Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Dabgram Phulbari (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Dabgram-phulbari assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Dabgram-phulbari Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Goutam Deb (won by:23811)
Political Party -

Dabgram Phulbari Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Dabgram Phulbari Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerGoutam Deb 105769
2016 CPM RunnerUpDilip Singh 81958

List of candidates for Dabgram Phulbari Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Dabgram Phulbari Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Dabgram-Phulbari , Constituency No -(19)
Election Date04/17/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSanjiban Sarkar
AITC AITC Goutam Deb
BJPBJPRathindra Bose (Rathin)
CPM CPM Dilip Singh
INDINDSubhas Biswas
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Abul Kashem
AMBAMBDulal Sarkar

About Dabgram-Phulbari Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Dabgram-Phulbari is one the 294 legislative assembly segments of West Bengal. It is located in the Jalpaiguri district and a part
of the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Jalpaiguri (SC). All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) candidate Goutam Deb won the Dabgram-Phulbari seat in the 2011 assembly elections with 84,649 votes. He beat Dilip Singh of the CPM, who settled for 73,413 votes.

The Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008 that the Dabgram-Phulbari assembly segment would consist of Phulbari-I, Phulbari-II, Dabgram-II and Debgram-I gram panchayats of Rajganj Community development block; and Ward Numbers 31 to 44 of the Municipal Corporation of Siliguri. The constituency came into existence in 2008 after the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dabgram-Phulbari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dabgram-Phulbari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201119Dabgram PhulbariGENGoutam DebMAITC84649Dilip SinghMCPM73413

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency