Track your constituency

Chopra (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chopra Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chopra assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201128ChopraGENHamidul RahamanMIND64289Anwarul HaqueMCPM57719
200627ChopraGENAnwarul HaqueMCPI(M)69663Hamidul RahamanMINC62065
200127ChopraGENHamidul RahamanMIND54954Akbar AliMCPM53843
199627ChopraGENMahamuddinMCPM56952Hamidul RahamanMINC53560
199127ChopraGENMohamuddinMCPM48122Choudhury Md. Manjur AfaqueMINC36377
198727ChopraGENMahamudinMCPM41543Shiekh Jalaluddin AhmadMINC35036
198227ChopraGENMahammad Bacha MunshiMCPM37279Sheikah JalaluddinMINC33872
197727ChopraGENMoha Bachcha MunsiMCPM16188Narayan Chandra SinhaMIND7319
197225ChopraGENChowdhary Abdul KarimMINC23612Bachcha MunshiMCPM13540
197125ChopraGENChowdhury Abdul KarimMINC15757Bachcha MunshiMCPM12794
196925ChopraGENChoudhury Abdul KarimMNDF14208Alim Ahasan HabibMCPM9013
196222ChopraGENMohammad Afaque ChoudhuryMINC11164Mohammad Golam RabbaniMCPI5090
195720ChopraGENMahammad Affaque ChoudhuryMINCUncontested

Last Updated on May 13, 2016