Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Chapra (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chapra assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chapra Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Rukbanur Rahman (won by:13463)
Political Party -

Chapra Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chapra Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerRukbanur Rahman 89556
2016 CPM RunnerUpShamsul Islam Mollah 76093

List of candidates for Chapra Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Chapra Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Chapra , Constituency No -(82)
Election Date04/21/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Rukbanur Rahman
BJPBJPSutirtha Chakraborty(Chuni)
CPM CPM Shamsul Islam Mollah
SHSSHSSamaresh Biswas
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Dhananjay Ganguly

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chapra Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chapra assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201182ChapraGENRukbanur RahmanMAITC77435Shamsul Islam MollahMCPM74802
200673ChapraGENShamsul Islam MollahMCPI(M)73290Abdur Rashid MollickMINC46992
200173ChapraGENShamsul Islam MollahMCPM57941Julfikar KhanMAITC53913
199673ChapraGENMir Quasem MondalMCPM65854Julfikar KhanMINC52558
199173ChapraGENMir Quasem MondalMCPM54162Arun Kumar GhoshMINC26466
198773ChapraGENMir QusemMCPM51103Dilip DuttaMINC35956
198273ChapraGENSahabuddin MondalMCPM42634Arun BiswasMIND32299
197773ChapraGENSahabuddin MondalMCPM33207Kazi SafluddinMJNP13678
197268ChapraGENGhiasuddin AhmadMINC27514Sahabuddin MondalMCPM16228
197168ChapraGENSahabuddin MondalMCPM17047Abu Bakkar MondalMIND7804
196968ChapraGENSalil Behari HundleMBAC18194Sib Sankar BandopadhayayMINC17881
196260Chapra(SC)Mohananda HaldarMSBP16075Rajindra Nath BiswasM INC15254
1951127ChapraGENSmarajit BandopadhyaMINC9952Nani Gopal LahiriMIND3548

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency