Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Chandannagar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chandannagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chandannagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Indranil Sen (won by:2114)
Political Party -

Chandannagar Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chandannagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerIndranil Sen 75727
2016 CPM RunnerUpGoutam Sarkar 73613

List of candidates for Chandannagar Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Chandannagar Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Chandannagar , Constituency No -(189)
Election Date04/30/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Indranil Sen
BJPBJPTandra Bhattacharjee
CPM CPM Goutam Sarkar
INDINDGautam Sarkar
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Milan Rakshit

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chandannagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chandannagar assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
2011189ChandannagarGENAshok Kumar ShawMAITC96430Siba Prosad BandyopadhyayMCPM53391
2006182ChandernagoreGENSibaprosad (Ratan) BandyopadhyayMCPI(M)64406Ram ChakraborttyMAITC46816
2001182ChandernagoreGENKamal MukherjeeMINC65590Ratan Lal DasguptaMCPM62504
1996182ChandernagoreGENKamal MukherjeeMINC69565Sandhya ChattopadhyayFCPM62531
1991182ChandernagoreGENChatterjee SandhyaFCPM51859Kamal MukherjeeMINC49171
1987182ChandernagoreGENSandhya ChattopadhyayFCPM53816Kamal Kumar MukherjeeMINC47743
1982182ChandernagoreGENBhabani MukherjeeMCPM42363Indumati BhattacharyyaFINC40347
1977182ChandernagoreGENBhabani MukherjeeMCPM40681Asit MukhopadhyayMINC11100
1972172ChandernagoreGENBhabani MukherjeeMCPM28366Beri ShawMINC28327
1971172ChandernagoreGENBhabani MukherjeeMCPM31322Bepin Behari SavMINC18734
1969172ChandernagoreGENBhabani MukehjeeMCPM32572Brahma Baran GhoseMINC22381
1967172ChandernagoreGENB . MukherjeeMCPM29830S . BandyopadhyayMINC23073
1962157ChandernagoreGENBhabani MukhapadhyayMCPI20532Tarak Das DeyMINC19689
195785ChandernagoreGENHirendrra Kumar ChattopadhyayMIND18588Prabhat Kumar PalitMINC16052

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency