Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Chakulia (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chakulia assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chakulia Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Ali Imran Ramz (won by:27529 )
Political Party -

Chakulia Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chakulia Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIFB WinnerAli Imran Ramz 64185
2016 BJP RunnerUpAshim Kumar Mridha 36656

List of candidates for Chakulia Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Chakulia Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Chakulia , Constituency No -(31)
Election Date04/17/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPGoutam Chandra Paul
AIFB AIFB Ali Imran Ramz
AITCAITCAlema Noorie
BJP BJP Ashim Kumar Mridha
INDINDRafikul Alam
SPSPMir Masud Alam

About Chakulia Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Chakulia is a legislative assembly constituency in the state of West Bengal. It is located in the Uttar Dinajpur district and belongs to
the Rajganj Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. A total of 1,90,137 people of the Chakulia constituency were identified as eligible voters by the Election Commission of India in 2014. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, 98,005 were men and 92,129 were women. Ali Imran Ramz of the All India Forward Bloc (AIFB) currently represents Chakulia in the West Bengal state legislative assembly as he won the seat with 65,265 votes in the 2011 assembly elections. He defeated INC's Serajul Islam by a margin of 20,413 votes.

Chakulia came into existence in 2008 after the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India and would comprise Bazargaon-I and Bazargaon-II gram panchayats of Karandighi community development block; and Goalpokhar-II community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chakulia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chakulia assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201131ChakuliaGENAli Imran RamzMAIFB65265Serajul IslamMINC44852


Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency