Track your constituency

Canning Paschim (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Canning Paschim Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Canning Paschim assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
2011138Canning Paschim(SC)Shyamal MondalMAITC81736Jaydeb PurkaitMCPM62122
2006105Canning West(SC)Dwijapada MondolMCPI(M)64749Gobinda Chandra NaskarMAITC63303
2001105Canning West(SC)Gobinda Chandra NaskarMAITC60581Bimal MistryMCPM55623
1996105Canning West(SC)Bimal MistryMCPM64543Gobinda Chandra NaskarMINC59038
1991105Canning West(SC)Bimal MistryMCPM54624Gobinda Chandra NaskarMINC41137
1987105Canning West(SC)Gobinda Chandra NaskarMINC44362Chitta Ranjan MirdhaMCPM43856
1982105Canning West(SC)Chitta Ranjan MridhaMCPM39113Gobinda Chandra NaskarMINC36394
1977105Canning West(SC)Chitta Ranjan MridhaMCPM20675Gobinda Chandra NaslarMINC16010

Last Updated on May 13, 2016