Track your constituency

Budge Budge (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

No query found

About Budge Budge Assembly Constituency

Budge Budge is a constituency of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is constituency No. 156 located in South 24 Parganas district. Budge Budge is a part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 21, which is Diamond Harbour. Budge Budge is an unreserved constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, the constituency of Budge Budge has 1,06,397 male, 93,381 female and a total of 1,99,778 registered voters.

In the landmark 2011 assembly elections, Ashok Kumar Deb of Trinamool Congress defeated the main CPI(M) contender Hrishikesh Poddar by a margin of 46,489 votes. While the TMC winner bagged 99,915 votes, CPI(M)'s Poddar could secure only 53,426. The seat was contested by seven candidates and the voter turnout was an impressive 83.80 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Budge Budge Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Budge Budge assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201179Budge BudgeGENAshok Kumar DebMAITC99915Hrishikesh PodderMCPM53426
2006116Budge BudgeGENAshok Kumar DebMAITC72889Ratan BagchiMCPI(M)47780
2001116Budge BudgeGENAshok Kumar DebMAITC70467Kali BhandariMCPM47694
1996116Budge BudgeGENAshok Kumar DebMINC66553Dipak MukherjeeMCPM55192
1991116Budge BudgeGENDipak MukherjeeMCPM49487Ashoke DebMINC44358
1987116Budge BudgeGENKshiti Bhusan Roy BarmanMCPM43350Lal Bahadur SinghMINC41026
1982116Budge BudgeGENKshitibhusan RoybarmanMCPM40276Nimai Chand KhanraMINC24144
1977116Budge BudgeGENKhitibhusan BurmonMCPM32297Bipulananda Guha RoyMINC5719
1972106Budge BudgeGENKhitibhusan Roy BarmanMCPM34873Bhowani Roy ChoudhuroyMCPI21783
1971106Budge BudgeGENKhitibhusan Roy BarmanMCPM32399Sad Imani BagMCPI15602
1969106Budge BudgeGENKhiti Bhusan Roy BarmanMCPM37137Prankrishna MukherjeeMINC23643
1967106Budge BudgeGENK.B.R.BarmanMCPM31024H.L.HaldarMINC20609
1962106Budge BudgeGENHaralal HaldarMINC21573Kshiti Bhusan Roy BarmanMCPI18244
1957157Budge BudgeGENBankim MukherjiMCPI18443Abu Mohammed AkhtaruzamanMINC12708
1951158Budge BudgeGENBankim MukherjeeMCPI13171Kalipada MookherjeeMINC6335

Last Updated on May 13, 2016