Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Bishnupur (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Bishnupur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Bishnupur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Tushar Kanti Bhattacharya (won by:891 )
Political Party -

Bishnupur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Bishnupur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC RunnerUpShyamaprasad Mukherjee 75750
2016 INC WinnerTushar Kanti Bhattacharya 76641

List of candidates for Bishnupur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Bishnupur Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Bishnupur , Constituency No -(255)
Election Date04/11/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Shyamaprasad Mukherjee
BJPBJPNanda Dulal Banerjee
INC INC Tushar Kanti Bhattacharya
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Shashi Bhusan Banerjee
CPI(ML)RCPI(ML)RShibapada Giri
BMPBMPSunil Besra

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bishnupur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bishnupur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011146Bishnupur(SC)Dilip MondalMAITC95912Sudhin SinhaMCPM70862
2011277BishnupurGENShyama Prasad MukherjeeMAITC77662Ghosh SwapanMCPM67805
1957158Bishnupur(SC)Provash Chandra RoyMCPI28585Santilata Mondal (Sc)MINC26525
1957158Bishnupur(SC)Rabindra Nath Roy (Sc)MCPI28476Jugal Charan SantraMINC24872
1951157BishnupurGENProvash Chandra RoyMCPI24272Basanta Kumar MalMINC14755
1951157BishnupurGENBimal Chandra SinhaMINC18498Nibaran Chandra BagMBJS8051

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency