What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Bidhannagar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Bidhannagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Bidhannagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Sujit Bose (won by:6988 )
Political Party -

Bidhannagar Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Bidhannagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerSujit Bose 66130
2016 INC RunnerUpArunava Ghosh 59142

List of candidates for Bidhannagar Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Bidhannagar Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Bidhannagar , Constituency No -(116)
Election Date04/25/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPRanjan Majumder
AITC AITC Sujit Bose
BJPBJPSusanta Ranjan Pal
INC INC Arunava Ghosh
INDINDKunal Majumder
INDINDManmohan Garodia
INDINDPalash Biswas
SHSSHSAnanda Chanda
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Tarun Kumar Das

About Bidhannagar Assembly Constituency

Bidhannagar is constituency No. 116 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in North 24 Parganas district. It is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 17, which is Barasat. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Bidhannagar has 2,00,265 registered voters out of which 1,01,399 are male and 98,866 are female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, Sujit Bose of Trinamool Congress won this seat by a convincing margin of 35,925 votes. The runner-up was Palash Das of CPI(M). Sujit Bose secured 88,642 votes. Palash Das got 52,717 votes. The voter turnout was 74.36%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bidhannagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bidhannagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011116BidhannagarGENSujit BoseMAITC88642Palash DasMCPM52717

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency