Track your constituency

Bhangar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Bhangar Assembly Constituency

Bhangar is constituency No. 148 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is an unreserved constituency. It is situated in South 24 Parganas district and comes under the Jadavpur Lok Sabha constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Bhangar has 1,87,372 registered voters. This includes 99,408 male and 87,964 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the Bhangar seat was won by the CPI(M). Badal Jamadar, the winning candidate, defeated his nearest contender, Arabul Islam of Trinamool Congress, by a narrow margin of 5,106 votes. The voter turnout was a whopping 92.83 %. Bhangar had been a CPI(M) stronghold between 1972 and 2006. In 2006, the TMC won this seat for the first time. However, in the 2011 elections, the CPI(M) succeeded in clinching back this seat from TMC in the face of the dominant Mamata wave.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhangar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhangar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011148BhangarGENBadal JamadarMCPM81965Arabul IslamMAITC76859
2006107BhangarGENArabul IslamMAITC71990Mosharaf Hossain LaskarMCPI(M)69000
2001107BhangarGENBadal ZamadarMCPM71578Abdus Sattar MollahMAITC53298
1996107BhangarGENBadal ZamadarMCPM81180Azibar RahamanMINC43120
1991107BhangarGENBadal JamadarMCPM64987Nuzuzzaman MollaMINC39000
1987107BhangarGENAbdur Razzak MollaMCPM51266Shaikh Sahidar RahmanMINC38809
1982107BhangarGENDaud KhanMCPM43270Seriful Alam IshaqueMINC28876
1977107BhangarGENDaud KhanMCPM14680Amir Ali MollaMJNP13632
1972100BhangarGENAbdur Razzak MollaMCPM13459Md NuruzzamanMINC11593
1971100BhangarGENA K M Hassan UzzamanMIND10868Abdur Razzak MollaMCPM10415
1969100BhangarGENA.K.M. IshaqueMINC16583Amir Ali MollaMLKD13610
196289BhangarGENA. K. M. IsahaqueMINC30320Samir Kumar SircarMIND12057
1961By PollsBhangarGENA.K.M.IshaqueMINC37045Samir Kumar SarkarMIND14758
1957167BhangarGENHem Chandra NaskarMINC16302Mazammel HussainMIND10576
1951141BhangarGENHemchandra NaskarMINC16943Khagendra Kumar Roy ChoudhuryMCPI15436
1951141BhangarGENGangadhar NaskarMCPI16176Mozamel Hossain ShaikMIND12347

Last Updated on May 13, 2016