Track your constituency

Baruipur Paschim (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

Baruipur Paschim Assembly Constituency

Baruipur Paschim is constituency No. 140 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in South 24 Parganas district and comes under Jadavpur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Baruipur Paschim has 1,81,548 registered voters. It includes 93,463 male and 88,085 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress won this constituency by a formidable margin of 31,888 votes. Biman Banerjee, the winning TMC candidate, got 88,187 votes. With 56,299 votes, the nearest contender was Kanak Kanti Paria of CPI(M). The voter turnout was 84.46 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Baruipur Paschim Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Baruipur Paschim assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
2011140Behala PaschimGENPartha ChatterjeeMAITC127870Anupam DebsarkarMCPM68849
2006113Behala WestGENPartha ChatterjeeMAITC82259Niranjan ChatterjeeMCPI(M)76532
2001113Behala WestGENPartha ChatterjeeMAITC90409Nirmal MukherjeeMCPM70932
1996113Behala WestGENNirmal MukherjeeMCPM85695Kumud BhattacharjeeMINC83903
1991113Behala WestGENNirmal MukherjeeMCPM68502Lakshmi Kanta BasuMINC58785
1987113Behala WestGENRabin MukherjeeMCPM63794Lakshmi Kanta BasuMINC50539
1982113Behala WestGENRabin MukherjeeMCPM56448Aruna Ghosh DastidarFINC32289
1977113Behala WestGENRabin MukherjeeMCPM37053Subodh Chandra DasMINC14600
1972103Behala WestGENBiswanath ChakrabartyMCPI31939Rabi MukherjeeMCPM30024
1971103Behala WestGENRabin MukherjeeMCPM30053Biswanath ChakrarartyMCPI25394
1969103Behala WestGENRabin MukherjeeMCPM38223Ramen RoyMINC22170
1967103Behala WestGENR.MukherjeeMCPM35634R.RoyMINC28075

Last Updated on May 13, 2016