Track your constituency

Barasat (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Barasat Assembly Constituency

Barasat is constituency No. 119 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in North 24 Parganas district of the state. It is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 17 which also goes by the same name. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Barasat has 2,11,207 registered voters. It comprises 1,07,949 male and 1,03,258 female voters.

This seat was won by Trinamool Congress in the 2011 assembly elections. Chiranjeet Chakrabarti, the TMC candidate, won by a formidable margin of 40,211 votes. Sanjib Chattopadhaya of Forward Bloc was the runner-up. While Chiranjeet bagged 1,03,954 votes, Chattopadhaya got 63,743. The TMC won this seat for a third consecutive term. The voter turnout was 84.51%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barasat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barasat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011119BarasatGENChiranjeet ChakrabartiMAITC103954Sanjib ChattopadhayaMAIFB63743
200690BarasatGENDr. Bithika MondalFAIFB124664Ashoke Mukherjee(Gopal)MAITC118077
200190BarasatGENAshoke (Gopal) MukherjeeMAITC107948Saral DebMFBL101201
199690BarasatGENAshoke MukherjeeMINC106471Saral DebMFBL104633
199190BarasatGENSaral DebMFBL76988Souren SenMINC54530
198790BarasatGENSaral DedMFBL72694Amar Chandar DebMINC49444
198290BarasatGENSaral DebMFBL56701Ashis Kumar BasuMINC36128
197790BarasatGENSaral DebMFBL31444Kanti Ranjan ChatopadhyayaMINC11465
197282BarasatGENKanti Rangan ChatterjeeMINC32988Saral DebMFBL22835
197182BarasatGENSaral DebMFBL17896Sailesh Das GuptaMCPM16512
196982BarasatGENSaral DebMFBL27626Ashoke Krishna DuttMINC20216
196271BarasatGENAsoke Krishna DuttaMINC26919Chitto BasuMFB23487
1957177BarasatGENChitto BasuMFBM13455Amulyadhan MuhkhopadhyayMINC9422
1951144BarasatGENAmulya Dhan MukhopadhyayMINC18276Hiralal GuptaMFBL(MG)2288

Last Updated on May 13, 2016