Track your constituency

Bankura (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

Bankura Assembly Constituency

Bankura is constituency No. 252 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Bankura district and comes under the Bankura Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Bankura has 2,15,037 registered voters comprising 1,11,668 male and 1,03,369 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) won this seat by 29,090 votes. Kashinath Mishra, the winning TMC candidate, got 92,835 votes. The runner-up was Pratip Mukherjee of CPI(M) who got 63,745 votes. The voter turnout was 80.14 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bankura Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bankura assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2012By PollsBankuraGENM. MisraMAITC72954N. J. DasguptaMCPM57815
2011252BankuraGENKashinath MishraMAITC92835Pratip MukherjeeMCPM63745
2006251BankuraGENPartha DeMCPI(M)68426Kashinath MishraMAITC49926
2001251BankuraGENKashinath MisraMAITC58809Partha DeMCPM56496
1996251BankuraGENPartha DeMCPM64325Asis ChakrabarttyMINC49449
1991251BankuraGENPartha DeMCPM56101Kashi Nath MisraMINC47327
1987251BankuraGENPartha DeMCPM50027Kashinath MisraMINC48418
1982251BankuraGENKashinath MishraMINC42859Partha DeMCPM40296
1977251BankuraGENPartha DeMCPM20682Anandi KunduMJNP9925
1972238BankuraGENKashinath MisraMINC28082Sumitra ChatterjeeMCPM16315
1971238BankuraGENKashi Nath MisraMINC17423Sumitra ChatterjeeMCPM11927
1969238BankuraGENBireswar GhoshMCPI29711Satyanarayan MitraMINC14102
1967238BankuraGENS . MitraMINC14105B . GhoshMCPI14090
1962219BankuraGENAboni BhattacharyyaMCPI12069Anath Bandhu RoyMINC11492
195772Bankura(SC)Sihsuram Mandal (Sc)MINC26344Rakhahari ChattopadhyayMHMS17280
195772Bankura(SC)Anath Bandhu RoyMINC21778Bijoy Kumar Mandal (Sc)MHMS16846
195154Bankura(SC)Rakhahari ChatterjeeMHMS10792Uday Bhanu GhoseMCPI6805

Last Updated on May 13, 2016