Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Bangaon Uttar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Bangaon-uttar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Bangaon-uttar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Biswajit Das (won by:33192 )
Political Party -

Bangaon Uttar Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Bangaon Uttar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIFB RunnerUpSushanta Bowali 62630
2016 AITC WinnerBiswajit Das 95822

List of candidates for Bangaon Uttar Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Bangaon Uttar Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Bangaon Uttar , Constituency No -(95)
Election Date04/25/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSuniti Mallick
AIFB AIFB Sushanta Bowali
AITC AITC Biswajit Das
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Shyamsundar Halder
RPI(A)RPI(A)Juran Chandra Panday
TRMRPPITRMRPPIPinaki Ranjan Bharati

About Bangaon Uttar Assembly Constituency

Bangaon Uttar is constituency No. 95 of West Bengal legislative assembly. Situated in North 24 Parganas district, this assembly seat is reserved for scheduled castes. It comes under Lok Sabha constituency No. 14 Bangaon. Bangaon is a reserved parliamentary constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Bangaon Uttar has 1,89,468 registered voters. It has 97,429 male and 92,039 female registered voters.

The Trinamool Congress won this seat by a margin of 23,620 votes in 2011 assembly elections. Biswajit Das, the winning candidate, secured 89,265 votes. His main opponent, Biswajit Kumar Biswas of CPI(M), got 65,645 votes. The voter turnout was 86.39 %. The TMC made its first inroads in this constituency in 2006. In 2011, it was voted back to power for a second consecutive term.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bangaon Uttar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bangaon Uttar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201195Bangaon Uttar(SC)Biswajit DasMAITC89265Dr. Biswajit Kumar BiswasMCPM65645

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency