Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Bangaon Dakshin (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Bangaon-dakshin assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Bangaon-dakshin Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Surajit Kumar Biswas (won by:26904)
Political Party -

Bangaon Dakshin Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Bangaon Dakshin Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC WinnerSurajit Kumar Biswas 92379
2016 CPM RunnerUpRamendranath Audhya 65475

List of candidates for Bangaon Dakshin Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Bangaon Dakshin Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Bangaon Dakshin , Constituency No -(96)
Election Date04/25/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPPradip Kumar Sarkar
AITC AITC Surajit Kumar Biswas
BJPBJPSwapan Majumder
CPM CPM Ramendranath Audhya
AMBAMBDipankar Mandal
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Pranballabh Pathak

About Bangaon Dakshin Assembly Constituency

Bangaon Dakshin is constituency No. 96 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in North 24 Parganas district. It comes under the Lok Sabha constituency of Bangaon. Earlier, it was part of Barasat Lok Sabha constituency. Both Bangaon Dakshin assembly constituency and the corresponding Bangaon Lok Sabha constituency are reserved for scheduled castes.

According to the Election Commission of India, Bangaon Dakshin has 1,89,044 registered voters. It has 97,492 male and 91,552 female voters. There was just one unreserved assembly seat for Bangaon earlier. In 2011, it was bifurcated into Bangaon Uttar and Bangaon Dakshin.

The Trinamool Congress won this seat for the second consecutive time in the 2011 assembly elections. Surajit Kumar Biswas, the winning candidate from TMC, got 87,677 votes. He defeated his nearest rival, Anuj Baran Sarkar of CPI(M), by a margin of 21,889 votes. The voter turnout was 86.38%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bangaon Dakshin Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bangaon Dakshin assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201196Bangaon Dakshin(SC)Surajit Kumar BiswasMAITC87677Anuj Baran SarkarMCPM65788

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency