Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Baisnabnagar (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Baisnabnagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Baisnabnagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Swadhin Kumar Sarkar (won by:4497)
Political Party -

Baisnabnagar Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Baisnabnagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 BJP WinnerSwadhin Kumar Sarkar 70185
2016 INC RunnerUpAzizul Haque 65688

List of candidates for Baisnabnagar Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Baisnabnagar Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Baisnabnagar , Constituency No -(54)
Election Date04/17/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPNikhil Chandra Mondal
BJP BJP Swadhin Kumar Sarkar
INC INC Azizul Haque
INDINDSuresh Ch. Sarkar
SHSSHSDhaneshyam Das
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Md. Ebrahim Sk.

About Baisnabnagar Assembly Constituency

Baisnabnagar is constituency No. 54 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Maldaha district and comes under Maldaha Dakshin Lok Sabha constituency. It came into existence in 2011 following dissolution of the Kaliachak Assembly constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Baisnabnagar has 1,72,528 registered voters. It comprises 89,158 male and 83,370 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Congress won this seat by a narrow margin of 5,023 votes. Isha Khan Choudhury, the winning Congress candidate, got 62,589 votes. The nearest contender was CPI(M) nominee Biswanath Ghosh who got 57,566 votes. The voter turnout was 84.34 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Baisnabnagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Baisnabnagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201154BaisnabnagarGENIsha Khan ChoudhuryMINC62589Biswanath GhoshMCPM57566

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency