Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Baghmundi (West Bengal) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Baghmundi assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Baghmundi Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Nepal Mahata (won by: 8587 )
Political Party -

Baghmundi Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Baghmundi Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AITC RunnerUpSamir Mahato 80120
2016 INC WinnerNepal Mahata 88707

List of candidates for Baghmundi Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AITMC, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, Independent etc. from the Baghmundi Assembly Constituency in the West bengal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Baghmundi , Constituency No -(240)
Election Date04/04/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITC AITC Samir Mahato
BJPBJPJyotirmay Singh Mahato
INC INC Nepal Mahata
INDINDRabindra Nath Sin Mura
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Mrityunjoy Singh Babu
AMBAMBPashupati Mahato
AJSU PartyAJSU PartySubal Prasad

About Baghmundi Assembly Constituency

Baghmundi is constituency No. 240 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Purulia district and comes under the Purulia Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Baghmundi has 1,92,018 registered voters. It comprises 99,277 male and 92,741 female registered voters.

The Congress won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections by 17,644 votes. Nepal Mahata, the winning Congress candidate, got 77,458 votes. The nearest contender was Mangal Mahato of Forward Bloc who got 59,814 votes. The voter turnout was 81.59 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Baghmundi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Baghmundi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011240BaghmundiGENNepal MahataMINC77458Mangal MahatoMAIFB59814

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency