Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Srinagar (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Srinagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Srinagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Dr. Dhan Singh Rawat (won by: 8698)
Political Party -

Srinagar Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Srinagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerDr. Dhan Singh Rawat 30816
2017 INC RunnerUpGanesh Godiyal 22118

List of candidates for Srinagar Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BSP, BJP, Congress, SP, independent etc. candidates from the Srinagar Assembly Constituency in the Uttarakhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Srinagar , Constituency No -(38)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPGanesh Prasad
BJP BJP Dr. Dhan Singh Rawat
INC INC Ganesh Godiyal
INDINDNaveen Prakash Nautiyal
INDINDMohan Prasad Kala
UKKDUKKDDhirendra Singh Bisht

Sitting and previous MLAs from Srinagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Srinagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201238SrinagarGENGanesh GodiyalMINC27993Dr Dhan Singh RawatMBJP22930
200734Srinagar(SC)Brijmohan KotwalMBJP13551Sunderlal ManderwalMINC10399
200234Srinagar(SC)Sunderlal MandrawalMINC10040Brij MohanMBJP8403

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency