Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Roorkee (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Roorkee assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Roorkee Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Pradeep Batra (won by:12542)
Political Party -

Roorkee Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Roorkee Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerPradeep Batra 40000
2017 INC RunnerUpSuresh Chand Jain 27458

List of candidates for Roorkee Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BSP, BJP, Congress, SP, independent etc. candidates from the Roorkee Assembly Constituency in the Uttarakhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Roorkee , Constituency No -(31)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPRam Subhag Singh
BJP BJP Pradeep Batra
INC INC Suresh Chand Jain
INDINDNarendra Singh
INDINDYudhvijay Singh
SPSPSunita Singh
UKKDUKKDAdesh Kumar Sharma
People’S PartyPeople’S PartySharad Pandey

About Roorkee Assembly Constituency

Roorkee is constituency No. 31 of Uttarakhand legislative assembly.
It is situated in Hardwar district in the Garhwal region of the state. It is an open constituency. Uttarakhand has 70 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Roorkee has 96,239 registered voters. It has 52,011 male and 44,228 female registered voters.

In the last Assembly elections held in 2012, the Congress defeated the BJP by a slim margin of just 801 votes to win this constituency. Pardeep Batra, the winning candidate from Congress, secured 23,164 votes. The runner-up was Suresh Chand Jain of BJP who got 22,363 votes. The voter turnout was 63.77 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Roorkee Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Roorkee assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201231RoorkeeGENPardeep BatraMINC23164Suresh Chand JainMBJP22363
200720RoorkeeGENSuresh Chand JainMBJP27136Furkan AhmedMINC20855
200220RoorkeeGENSuresh ChandMBJP16338Manohar Lal SharmaMINC12587

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency