Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Ranikhet (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Ranikhet assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Ranikhet Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Karan Mahara (won by: 4981)
Political Party -

Ranikhet Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Ranikhet Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpAjay Bhatt 14054
2017 INC WinnerKaran Mahara 19035

List of candidates for Ranikhet Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BSP, BJP, Congress, SP, independent etc. candidates from the Ranikhet Assembly Constituency in the Uttarakhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Ranikhet , Constituency No -(50)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPKripal Ram
BJP BJP Ajay Bhatt
INC INC Karan Mahara
INDINDPramod Nainwal
UKKDUKKDPratap Singh Shahi

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ranikhet Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ranikhet assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201250RanikhetGENAjay BhattMBJP14089Karan MaharaMINC14011
200748RanikhetGENKaran MaharaMINC13503Ajay BhattMBJP13298
200248RanikhetGENAjay BhattMBJP10199Pooran SinghMINC7897

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency