What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kotdwar (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Elections Latest News And Updates

Uttarakhand Civic Body Election Results 2018 Uttarakhand Civic Body Election Results 2018 Live News Updates

Dehradun: The State Election Commission has initiated the counting of votes polled in the Uttarakhand civic elections 2018, held on Sunday. The results, slated to be announced by end of the Read More…

Uttarakhand Civic Polls 2018 Uttarakhand Civic Body Polls Counting Live: BJP vs Congress in Prestige Battle

Dehradun: Both BJP and Congress would be hoping for a ‘Terrific Tuesday’ as counting of votes cast in Uttarakhand’s civic polls began two days after polling in 84 urban local Read More…

Uttarakhand Civic Body Election Results Uttarakhand Civic Polls 2018: Voting Begins for 84 Urban Local Bodies

Uttarakhand Civic Polls 2018: Polling has started in Uttarakhand for the 84 urban nearby bodies over the state. The casting a ballot, which began at 8 am, will end at Read More…

Uttarakhand civic polls 2018 Uttarakhand Civic Polls: Voting Begins For 84 Urban Local Bodies

Uttarakhand Civic Polls 2018 – Polling has begun in Uttarakhand for the 84 urban local bodies across the state. About 23.53 lakh voters consisting of 12.20 lakh male and 11.33 Read More…

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kotdwar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kotdwar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Dr. Harak Singh Rawat (won by: 11318)
Political Party -

Kotdwar Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kotdwar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerDr. Harak Singh Rawat 39859
2017 INC RunnerUpSurendra Singh Negi 28541

List of candidates for Kotdwar Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BSP, BJP, Congress, SP, independent etc. candidates from the Kotdwar Assembly Constituency in the Uttarakhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Kotdwar , Constituency No -(41)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPRenu Agarwal
BJP BJP Dr. Harak Singh Rawat
INC INC Surendra Singh Negi
INDINDAnoop Thapliyal
INDINDMahitab Singh Rawat
INDINDShammi Kapoor
INDINDSudha Patwal
INDINDSudhir Kumar Bahuguna
UKKDUKKDHarish Chander Dwivedi

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kotdwar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kotdwar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201241KotdwarGENSurendra Singh NegiMINC31797Maj Gen (Retd) Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri AvsmMBJP27174
200729KotdwarGENShailendra Singh RawatMBJP26903Surendra Singh NegiMINC26003
2005By PollsKotdwarGENSurendra Singh Negi MINC24429Nil Kumar Baluni MBJP16529
200229KotdwarGENSurendra Singh NegiMINC20087Bhuwnesh KharkwalMIND9250

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency