Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kashipur (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kashipur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kashipur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Harbhajan Singh Cheema (won by: 20114)
Political Party -

Kashipur Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kashipur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerHarbhajan Singh Cheema 50156
2017 INC RunnerUpManoj Joshi 30042

List of candidates for Kashipur Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BSP, BJP, Congress, SP, independent etc. candidates from the Kashipur Assembly Constituency in the Uttarakhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Kashipur , Constituency No -(63)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMohd Ashraf Siddiqui
BJP BJP Harbhajan Singh Cheema
INC INC Manoj Joshi
INDINDAshok Kumar
INDINDRajeev Kumar Agarwal
INDINDShiv Singh Rawat
RLDRLDMohd. Anas
UKKDUKKDShiv Kumar Singh
UKKD(D)UKKD(D)Surendra Chaudhary

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kashipur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kashipur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201263KashipurGENHarbhajan Singh CheemaMBJP31734Manoj JoshiMINC29352
200758KashipurGENHerbhajan Singh CheemaMBJP31756Mohd. ZubairMSP16295
200258KashipurGENHarbhajan Singh CheemaMBJP18396K.C.Singh BabaMINC18201

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency