Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Haldwani (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Haldwani assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Haldwani Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Indira Hridayesh (won by: 6557)
Political Party -

Haldwani Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Haldwani Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpJogendra Pal Singh Rautela 37229
2017 INC WinnerIndira Hridayesh 43786

List of candidates for Haldwani Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BSP, BJP, Congress, SP, independent etc. candidates from the Haldwani Assembly Constituency in the Uttarakhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Haldwani , Constituency No -(59)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPShakeel Ahmad
BJP BJP Jogendra Pal Singh Rautela
INC INC Indira Hridayesh
INDINDTofik Ahmad
INDINDVinod Kumar Sharma
SHSSHSLalit Mohan Joshi
SPSPShoeb Ahmed
UKKDUKKDBhuwan Chandra Joshi

About Haldwani Assembly Constituency

Haldwani is constituency No. 59 of Uttarakhand legislative assembly.
It is situated in Nainital district in Kumaon region of the state. It is an open constituency. Uttarakhand has 70 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Haldwani has 1,14,739 registered voters. It comprises 61,348 male and 53,391 female registered voters.

In the last assembly elections held in 2012, the Congress won this constituency comfortably by a formidable margin of 23,583 votes. Indira Hridyesh, the winning Congress candidate, got 42,627 votes. The runner-up was Renu Adhikari of BJP who got 19,044 votes. The voter turnout was 70.30 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Haldwani Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Haldwani assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201259HaldwaniGENIndira HridyeshFINC42627Renu AdhikariFBJP19044
200754HaldwaniGENBanshi Dhar BhagatMBJP39248Indira HridayeshFINC35013
200254HaldwaniGENIndira HirdyeshFINC23327Banshidhar BhagatMBJP20269

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency