Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Gadarpur (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Gadarpur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Gadarpur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Arvind Pandey (won by: 14106)
Political Party -

Gadarpur Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Gadarpur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerArvind Pandey 41530
2017 INC RunnerUpRajendra Pal Singh 27424

List of candidates for Gadarpur Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BSP, BJP, Congress, SP, independent etc. candidates from the Gadarpur Assembly Constituency in the Uttarakhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Gadarpur , Constituency No -(65)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPJarnail Singh Kali
BJP BJP Arvind Pandey
INC INC Rajendra Pal Singh
INDINDAnand Vishwas
INDINDParamjeet Kaur
INDINDShankar Singh Nagarkoti

About Gadarpur Assembly Constituency

Gadarpur is constituency No. 65 of Uttarakhand legislative assembly.
It is situated in Udhamsingh Nagar district in Kumaon region of the state. It comes under the Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. The state has 70 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Gadarpur assembly constituency has 1,03,062 registered voters. It comprises 54,437 male and 48,625 female registered voters.

In the last assembly elections held in 2012, the BJP won this constituency by 5,133 votes. Arvind Pande, the winning candidate from BJP, secured 27,976 votes. The runner-up was Independent candidate Jarnail Singh who got 22,843 votes. The voter turnout was 82.28 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gadarpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gadarpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201265GadarpurGENArvind PandeMBJP27976Jarnail SinghMIND22843

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency