Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Champawat (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Champawat assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Champawat Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Kailash Chandra Gahtori (won by: 17360)
Political Party -

Champawat Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Champawat Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerKailash Chandra Gahtori 36601
2017 INC RunnerUpHemesh Kharkwal 19241

List of candidates for Champawat Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BSP, BJP, Congress, SP, independent etc. candidates from the Champawat Assembly Constituency in the Uttarakhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Champawat , Constituency No -(55)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPDinesh Chandra
BJP BJP Kailash Chandra Gahtori
INC INC Hemesh Kharkwal
UKKDUKKDTrilok Chand Sorari

Sitting and previous MLAs from Champawat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Champawat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201255ChampawatGENSri Hemesh KharkwalMINC20330Sri Madan SinghMBSP13377
200763ChampawatGENVeena MaharanaFBJP22928Hemesh KharkwalMINC15870
200264ChampawatGENHamesh KharkwalMINC8380Madan Singh MahranaMIND7985

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency