Track your constituency

Shahjahanpur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
INCShahjahanpur-SCBrahm Swaroop Sagar

Shahjahanpur Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 80 parliamentary constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh, formed before 1962. The Shahjahanpur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 27) has a total of 1,627,964 electorates out of which 726,302 are females and 901,662 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It is reserved for the SC category and has five Vidhan Sabha segments. It covers the District of Shahjahanpur which is a part of the Bareilly Division and covers an area of 4,575 sq km. It consists of four tehsils; Sadar, Tilhar, Powayan and Jalalabad and its headquarters lie in the city of Shahjahanpur.

As per India census 2011, Shahjahanpur District has a population of 3,006,538 and is the 123rd most populous district of the country. Males comprise 51% of the population and 49% comprises of females. Over the decade of 2001-2011, the population growth rate has been about 18% and the population density of Rampur is 673 people per sq km. 16.31% of the population is under six years and the sex ratio is 872 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is almost equal to the national average at 59.54% with male and female literacy rates at 68.18% and 49.57%. Hindi is the most commonly used languages here. Agriculture is the primary economic activity here with the cultivation of wheat, potatoes and gram. National Highway NH-24 runs through the area.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Shahjahanpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Shahjahanpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Shahjahanpur constituency is Shri Krishna Raj of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201427Shahjahanpur(SC)Krishna RajFBJP525132Umed Singh KashyapMBSP289603
200927Shahjahanpur(SC)Mithlesh Kumar,Shri MSP257033Sunita SinghMBSP186454
200410ShahjahanpurGENKunwar Jitin PrasadMINC220763Ram Murti Singh VermaMSP138931
199914ShahjahanpurGENKr. Jitendra PrasadMINC207167Ram Murti Singh VermaMSP189175
199814ShahjahanpurGENSatyapal Singh YadavMBJP208272Rammurty SinghMSP185587
199614ShahjahanpurGENRam Murthi SinghMINC150249Satyapal Singh YadavMSP143346
199114ShahjahanpurGENSatya Pal Singh Yadav (Siwara)MJD137932Nirbhay Chand SethMBJP124616
198914ShahjahanpurGENSatay Pal SinghMJD168426Kunwar Jotender PrasadMINC158988
198414ShahjahanpurGENJitendra PrasadMINC220912Satya Pal SinghMICJ185642
198014ShahjahanpurGENKr. Jatendra PrasadMINC(I)114714Satya Pal SinghMJNP(S)108455
197714ShahjahanpurGENSurendra VikramMBLD242026Kunwar Jitendra PrasadMINC86602
197113ShahjahanpurGENKunwar Jitendra PrasadMINC103183Bishan Chandra SethMBJS81259
196713ShahjahanpurGENP. K. KhannaMINC40031M. S. KhanMIND36949
196213Shahjahanpur(SC)Lakhan DasMIND66433Narain Din Balmiki MINC48458
195718Shahjahanpur(SC)Seth Bishan ChandraMIND168430Darbari LalMINC104200
195718Shahjahanpur(SC)Narain DinMINC109906Lakhan DasMIND90624

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Shahjahanpur Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Krishna Raj
Age 51
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Arts)
Activities of Smt. Krishna Raj in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 60
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 68
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Shahjahanpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Shahjahanpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Powayan (SC)ShahjahanpurDadraul

Last Updated on March 13, 2019