Track your constituency

Rampur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: 5:05:35 PM 53 per cent voter turnout recorded till 3 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha, as per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer.  4:21:43 Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: 5:11:41 PM Voter turnout for bypolls in Tamil Nadu till 3 pm 4:29:31 PM A little over a lakh swing votes could decide this rare BJP vs Congress Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPRampurSmt Jaya Prada
SPRampurShree Azam Khan

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Rampur Lok Sabha Constituency was formed before 1957. The Rampur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 7) has a total of 1,154,544 electorates out of which 531,775 are females and 622,769 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It has five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category. It covers the district of Rampur which is a part of the Moradabad Division and is divided into five tehsils: Bilaspur, Milak, Rampur, Shahabad, Swar and Tanda. Rampur District covers an area of 2,367 sq km.

According to the India census 2011, the district has a population of 2,335,398 and is the 194th most populous district of the country. About 52% of the population is male and 48% is female. From 2001-2011, its population growth rate has been 21.4% and the population density of Rampur is 987 people per sq km. 16.24% of the population is under six years and the sex ratio is 909 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is below the national average at an appalling rate of only 53.34% with male and female literacy rates at 61.40% and 44.44%. Hindi and Bhojpuri are the most commonly used languages here. 51% of the population comprises of Muslims. Agriculture is the primary economic activity here. National Highway NH-24 and NH-87 pass through the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Rampur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Rampur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Rampur constituency is Dr. Nepal Singh of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20147RampurGENDr. Nepal SinghMBJP358616Naseer Ahmad KhanMSP335181
20097RampurGENNahata,Smt. P. Jaya Prada FSP230724Begum Noor Bano Urf Mehtab Zamani BegumMBJP199793
20044RampurGENP. Jaya Prada NahataFSP289390Bagum Noor Bano Alias Mehtab Zamani BegumMINC203916
19998RampurGENBegum Noor Bano Alias Mahtab Zamani BegumFINC338493Mukhtar Abbas NaqviMBJP223022
19988RampurGENMukhtar Abbas NaqviMBJP265116Begum Noor Bano Urf Mehtab Zamani BegumMINC260150
19968RampurGENBegum Noor Bano Alias Mahtab Zamani BegumMINC271330Rajindra Kumar SharmaMBJP196583
19918RampurGENRajendra Kumar SharmaMBJP213429Zulfiquar Ali KhanMINC163620
19898RampurGENZulfiqar Ali KhanMINC159144Rajendra Kumar SharmaMBJP148352
19848RampurGENZulfiqar Ali KhanMINC242209Rajendra Kumar SharmaMBJP123252
19808RampurGENZulfiqar Ali KhanMINC(I)175972Muqim-Ur-RehmanMJNP(S)105564
19778RampurGENRajendra Kumar SharmaMBLD237708Zulfiquar Ali KhanMINC149630
19718RampurGENZulfiqar Ali KhanMINC198323Krishna MurariMBJS133983
19678RampurGENN. S. Z. A. KhanMSWA168447S. Ketu MBJS119548
19628RampurGENRaja Syed Ahmad MehdiMINC92636Shanti SharanMJS48941
195714RampurGENRaja Syed Ahmad MehdiMINC127864Sita RamMBJS59107

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Rampur Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Nepal Singh
Age 78
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.Sc. (Chemistry), Ph.D.
Activities of Dr. Nepal Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 19
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 38
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Rampur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Rampur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Rampur Milak (SC)

Last Updated on March 13, 2019