Track your constituency

Mohanlalganj Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Bharatiya Janata PartyKaushal KishoreWon629748
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Shri C.L. Verma--
Indian National CongressR. K. Chaudhary--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

Located about 20 km away from the city of Lucknow, the parliamentary constituency of Mohanlalganj is one of Uttar Pradesh's 80 Lok Sabha constituencies. The total number of electorates in the Mohanlalganj Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 34) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,500,237 of which 804,961 are males and 695,276 are females. It is reserved for the SC category and has five Vidhan Sabha segments. The constituency spreads mainly over the tehsil of Mohanlalganj as well as the one seat of the Sitapur District. The tehsil of Mohanlalganj belongs to the Lucknow District and has a total population of 406,696 of which male and female population is 213,815 and 192,881 respectively. The area falls under one of the 250 most backward districts and is currently receiving funds from the central government's Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. The tehsil has a total of 230 villages.

Awadhi, Urdu and Hindi are widely spoken around this area. The district has a sex ratio of 906 females for every 1000 males and an average literacy rate of 80%. The tehsil has basic educational facilities and several public schools have been established over the years. Agriculture is the primary occupation with vegetables and fruits being grown here. Several small scale industries and trade also boost the economy. The National Highway NH-24B passes through here making it an essential part of the road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mohanlalganj Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mohanlalganj parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mohanlalganj constituency is Kaushal Kishore of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201434Mohanlalganj(SC)Kaushal KishoreMBJP455274R.K ChaudharyMBSP309858
200934Mohanlalganj(SC)Saroj,Smt. Sushila FSP256367Jai PrakashMBSP179772
200417Mohanlalganj(SC)Jai PrakashMSP148578Radhe LalMBSP146010
199921Mohanlalganj(SC)Reena ChowdharyFSP182034Purnima VermaMBJP146676
199821Mohanlalganj(SC)Reena ChaudharyFSP200108Smt. Purnima VermaMBJP188944
199621Mohanlalganj(SC)Purnima VermaMBJP164586Suntvaksh RawatMSP132147
199121Mohanlalganj(SC)Chhotey LalMBJP104516Dinesh Kumar Alias D.K. AnandMJP94304
198921Mohanlalganj(SC)Sarju Prasad SarojMJD162689Jagannath PrasadMINC144513
198421Mohanlalganj(SC)Jagannath PdMINC189704Ram Lal KureelMLKD56655
198021Mohanlalganj(SC)Kailash PatiMINC(I)111819Ram Lal KurilMJNP(S)68754
197721Mohanlalganj(SC)Ram Lal KurilMBLD203445Ganga DeviFINC47703
197120Mohanlalganj(SC)Ganga DeviFINC105565Khayali RamMNCO46285
196720Mohanlalganj(SC)G. DeviMINC90283R. BakshMBJS54479
196220Mohanlalganj(SC)Ganga DeviFINC78752Ram Baksh MJS34542

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Mohanlalganj Constituency

Name of MP Shri Kaushal Kishore
Age 58
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Inter/Higher Secondary
Activities of Shri Kaushal Kishore in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 37
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 154
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Mohanlalganj Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mohanlalganj parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Sidhauli (SC)Malihabad (SC)Bakshi Kaa Talab
Sarojini NagarMohanlalganj (SC)

Last Updated on May 22, 2019