Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Mirzapur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Mizrapur Lok Sabha Constituency was formed before 1952. 1,405,539 is the total electorate count in the Agra Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 79). Out of these 760,833 number of electorates are males and the remaining 644,706 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It has five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category and has a total number of 1,399,680 electorates. It covers the district of Mirzapur which is located to the northeast of Allahabad district and sprawls over an area of 4,521 sq km. It is a part of the Mirzapur Division and is divided into the tehsils : Mirzapur, Chunar, Lalganj and Marihan. The district is an important site of the Ganges Festival.

According to the India census data of 2011, the district has a population of 2,494,533 and is the 174th51% of the population is male and 49% is female. From 2001-2011, its population growth rate has been 17.89% and it has a population density of 567 people per sq km. 16.44% of the population is under six years and the sex ratio is 903 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is 68.48% with male and female literacy rates at 78.97% and 56.86%. Hindi, Bhojpuri Agariya and Bagheli are the most commonly used languages in Mirzapur. Economically, it is one of India’s 250 most backward districts and receives funds. The National Highway NH-7 connects it to a wide road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mirzapur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mirzapur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mirzapur constituency is Shri Anupriya Singh Patel of AD.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201479MirzapurGENAnupriya Singh PatelFAD436536Samudra BindMBSP217457
200979MirzapurGENPatel,Shri Bal Kumar MSP218898Anil Kumar MauryaMBSP199216
2007Bye PolMirzapurGENRamesh Dubey MBSP233482Ram Rati Bind MSP193652
200450MirzapurGENNarendra Kumar KushwahaMBSP201942Veerendra SinghMBJP165530
2002Bye PolMirzapurGENRam Rati Bind MSP195329N.S.Kushwaha MBSP190332
199954MirzapurGENPhoolan DeviFSP290849Virendra SinghMBJP206373
199854MirzapurGENVirendra SinghMBJP346635Phoolan DeviMSP293858
199654MirzapurGENPhulan DeviFSP297998Virendra SinghMBJP260952
199154MirzapurGENBirendraMBJP163250Yusuf BaigMJD142645
198954MirzapurGENYusa BegMJD202629UmakantMINC119736
198454MirzapurGENUma Kant MishraMINC149606Asha RamMLKD118238
198054MirzapurGENAziz ImamMINC(I)116929YusufMJNP(S)82406
197754MirzapurGENFaqir AliMBLD192000Aziz ImamMINC91040
197154MirzapurGENAziz ImamMINC122289MurlidharMBJS57815
196754MirzapurGENV. NarainMBJS111512S. Misra MINC94241
196255MirzapurGENShyamdhar MisraMINC88408MurlidharMJS72553
195738Mirzapur(SC)J. N. WilsonMINC178807Shree Sadayatan MBJS129370
195738Mirzapur(SC)Rup NarainMINC169217Sarva JitMBJS95025
*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Mirzapur Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Anupriya Patel
Age 37
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Apna Dal
Gender Female
Educational Qualification B.A., M.B.A.
Activities of Smt. Anupriya Patel in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 55
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 71
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Mirzapur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mirzapur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Chhanbey (SC)MirzapurMajhawan

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });