Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Lalganj Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

The Parliamentary Constituency of Lalganj is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh and it presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments. The Lalganj Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 68) consists of 1,509,536 number of electorates in totality, of these 810,708 are males and 698,828 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It was formed in 1962 and is reserved for the SC category. Lalganj is a nagar panchayat with 50 village panchayats under it in the Raebareli district of UP which is a part of the Lucknow Division. It is located roughly in the center of the state at an average elevation of 142 meters. Hindi is the official language of Lalganj with Awadhi being widely spoken by the locals.

According to the census data of 2001, Lalganj has a total population of 21,135 of which 52% are males and 48% are females. It has a sex ratio of 941 females per 1000 males. 13% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Lalganj has an average literacy rate of 72% with male literacy at 78% and female literacy at 65%. Lalganj has a rail coach factory situated in the city that contributes to the economy of the town. Moradabad has a number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. NH-7 and NH-232 are the National Highways passing through the area.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Lalganj Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Lalganj parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Lalganj constituency is Neelam Sonkar of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201468Lalganj(SC)Neelam SonkarFBJP324016Bechai SarojMSP260930
200968Lalganj(SC)Baliram,Dr. MBSP207998Neelam SonkarMBJP168050
200442Lalganj(SC)Daroga Prasad SarojMSP283473Dr. BaliramMBSP240742
199946Lalganj(SC)Dr. Bali RamMBSP229122DarogaMSP198123
199846Lalganj(SC)Daroga Prasad SarojMSP248234Dr. BaliramMBSP231238
199646Lalganj(SC)Bali RamMBSP223043Daroga Prashad SarojMSP168853
199146Lalganj(SC)Ram BadanMJD129368Shayam DhariMBJP119730
198946Lalganj(SC)Ram DhanMJD169710Chhangur RamMINC165628
197146Lalganj(SC)Ram DhanMINC135917Shivprasad MBJS46271
196746Lalganj(SC)R. DhanMINC96084V. PrasadMSSP59226
196245Lalganj(SC)Vishram PrasadMPSP75683Shri Nath Ji MINC55136

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Lalganj Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Neelam Sonker
Age 45
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification M.A.
Activities of Smt. Neelam Sonker in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 42
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 308
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Lalganj Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Lalganj parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
AtrauliaNizamabadPhoolpur Pawai
DidarganjLalganj (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency