Track your constituency

Kaushambi Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Congress By-Poll Reasons for Congress Drubbing in Karnataka By-Polls 2019

As many as 165 candidates, including 126 Independents and 9 women were in the fray for the 15 assembly seats. The BJP and the opposition Congress had contesting in all the Read More…

BJP Karnataka By-Poll Win BJP’s clean sweep in Karnataka By-Polls

It was a victorious Monday for BJP when it won 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka by-elections on 9th December 2019. Now, the Yediyurappa government stands stronger than before Read More…

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Kaushambi Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Vinod Kumar SonkarBharatiya Janata Party3815170149238300939.31Winner
Indrajeet SarojSamajwadi Party3432740101334428735.331st Runner-up
Shailendra Kumar PasiJansatta Dal Loktantrik156269013715640616.052nd Runner-up
Shailendra KumarIndependent26954013269672.773rd Runner-up
Girish PasiIndian National Congress16384058164421.694th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above14751018147691.525th Runner-up
Shailendra KumarIndependent80090280110.826th Runner-up
Bachacha LalBhartiya Shakti Chetna Party62060562110.647th Runner-up
RajdevPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)49860049860.518th Runner-up
Ram SumerIndependent42190542240.439th Runner-up
ChhedduIndependent35620435660.3710th Runner-up
Mishri LalSwatantra Jantaraj Party31780531830.3311th Runner-up
Pradeep KumarIndependent23760123770.2412th Runner-up

The Parliamentary Constituency of Kaushambi is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of Uttar Pradesh which was formed post the implementation of the 2008 delimitation of parliamentary constituencies. The total number of electorates in the Kaushambi Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 50) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,391,312 of which 754,584 are males and 636,728 are females. It presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments and is reserved for the SC category. The administrative headquarters of Kaushambi district is situated in the city of Manjhanpur. This district is located in the southern part of the state and is part of the Allahabad Division. It covers an area of 1,903.17 sq. km. Hindi is the official language of Kaushambi.

According to the census data of 2011, Kaushambi district has a total population of 1,599,596 of which 52% are males and 48% are females. 17% of the population is below the age of six and it has a sex ratio of 908 females per 1000 males. The average literacy of this place is 61.28% with male literacy at 72.78% and female literacy at 48.56%. Kaushambi has been declared one of India’s 250 most backward districts in 2006, making it the one of the 34 districts of Uttar Pradesh receiving funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. State Highways SH-94 and SH-95 pass through the district of Kaushambi and connect it to several major towns and cities.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kaushambi Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kaushambi parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kaushambi constituency is Shri Vinod Kumar Sonkar of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201450Kaushambi(SC)Vinod Kumar SonkarMBJP331593Shailendra KumarMSP288746
200950Kaushambi(SC)Kumar,Shri Shailendra MSP246501Girish Chandra PasiMBSP190712

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kaushambi Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kaushambi parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Babaganj (SC)KundaSirathu
Manjhanpur (SC)Chail

Last Updated on June 21, 2019