Track your constituency

Fatehpur Sikri General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPFatehpur SikriShri Raj Kumar Chaher
INCFatehpur SikriRaj Babbar
BSPFatehpur SikriShreebhagwan Sharma

Fatehpur Sikri Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Formed after the Presidential notification of delimitation of parliamentary constituencies of 2008, Fatehpur Sikri Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 80 parliamentary constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh. The total number of electorates in the Fatehpur Sikri Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 19) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,345,742 of which 748,440 are males and 597,302 are females. It has five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category. The city of Fatehpur Sikri is located in the Agra District at the south western border of the state and has 52 Village Panchayats under it. It is at a distance of 39 km from Agra and used to be the Mughal capital from the year 1571 to 1585. The National Capital, New Delhi is about 210 km away.

The city has a population of over 28,000 with 53% males and 47% females. The sex ratio is 868 females per 1000 males and 19% of the population is below six years of age. The city of Fatehpur Sikri has an average literacy rate of just 46%, with male literacy being 57% and female literacy rate being 34%, much lower than the national average. Tourism is an important industry here and National Highways, NH-2, NH-3, NH-11 and NH-9 are connected to the city placing it on a large and extensive road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Fatehpur Sikri Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Fatehpur Sikri parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Fatehpur Sikri constituency is Shri Babulal of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201419Fatehpur SikriGENBabulalMBJP426589Seema UpadhyayFBSP253483
200919Fatehpur SikriGENUpadhyay,Smt. Seema FBSP209466Raj BabbarMINC199530

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Fatehpur Sikri Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Fatehpur Sikri parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Agra Rural (SC)Fatehpur SikriKheragarh

Last Updated on April 3, 2019