Track your constituency

Farrukhabad General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: 5:05:35 PM 53 per cent voter turnout recorded till 3 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha, as per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer.  4:21:43 Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: 5:11:41 PM Voter turnout for bypolls in Tamil Nadu till 3 pm 4:29:31 PM A little over a lakh swing votes could decide this rare BJP vs Congress Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPFarrukhabadShri Mukesh Rajpoot
INCFarrukhabadSalman Khursheed
BSPFarrukhabadManoj Agarwal

Farrukhabad Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, the parliamentary constituency of Farrukhabad came into existence prior to the 1952 elections. The total number of electorates in the Farrukhabad Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 40) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,306,214 of which 722,293 are males and 583,921 are females. It currently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category and it has a total of 1,321,810 voters. The Farrukhabad District, created in 1997, covers a total area of 2,279 sq km and its headquarters are in Fatehgarh city. Belonging to the Kanpur Division, the district comprises of three tehsils; Farrukhabad, Amritpur and Kaimganj. With a total population of over 1,887,000, it is the 250th most densely populated district of the country and has a sex ratio of 865 females per 1000 males.

The population growth over 2001-2011 was over 20%. With an average literacy rate of 69.04%, the district has a male literacy rate of over 77% and a female literacy rate of just about 60%. It has a population density of 864 people per sq km and the child population is over 302,000. It is one of the 250 backward districts to receive funds from the Backward Regions Grant Funds Programme. The region is one of the largest potato producers and crops of wheat and pulses are also cultivated here. Three state highways pass through the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Farrukhabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Farrukhabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Farrukhabad constituency is Shri Mukesh Rajput of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201440FarrukhabadGENMukesh RajputMBJP406195Rameshwar Singh YadavMSP255693
200940FarrukhabadGENKhurshid,Shri Salman MINC169351Naresh Chandra AgrawalMBSP142152
200464FarrukhabadGENChandra Bhushan Singh (Munnoo Babu)MSP176129Louise KhurshidMINC173384
199968FarrukhabadGENChandra Bhushan Singh (Munnoo Babu)MSP222984Prof. Ram Bakhsh Singh VermaMBJP160422
199868FarrukhabadGENSwami Sachchianand Hari SakshiMBJP224636Arvind Pratap SinghMSP192425
199668FarrukhabadGENSwami Sacchidanand SakshiFBJP229906Anwar Mohammed KhanMSP144928
199168FarrukhabadGENSalman KhurseedMINC142842Anwar Mohaammad KhanMJP104692
198968FarrukhabadGENSantosh BhartiyaMJD165452Salman KhurshidMINC157968
198468FarrukhabadGENKhurshed Alam KhanMINC236892Daya Ram ShakyaMBJP110281
198068FarrukhabadGENDaya Ram ShakyaMJNP77541Siya Ram GangwarMINC(I)71431
197768FarrukhabadGENDaya Ram ShakyaMBLD263287Awdhesh Chandra SinghMINC76862
197168FarrukhabadGENAwadhesh Chandra SinghMINC114077Rajendra Singh Yadav MBKD80196
196768FarrukhabadGENA.C. SinghMINC99835D.R. Shakya MBJS75147
195731FarrukhabadGENMul ChandMINC96301Bharat Singh MPSP86830
*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Farrukhabad Constituency

Name of MP Shri Mukesh Rajput
Age 50
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc.
Activities of Shri Mukesh Rajput in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 41
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 26
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Farrukhabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Farrukhabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
AliganjKaimganj (SC)Amritpur

Last Updated on April 3, 2019