Track your constituency

Domariyaganj General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPDomariyaganjShri Jagdambika Pal, MP
BSPDomariyaganjShri Aftab Aalam

Domariyaganj Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Domariyaganj Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh and was formed prior to the 1952 elections. 1,499,679 is the total electorate count in the Domariyaganj Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 60). Out of these 813,533 number of electorates are males and the remaining 686,146 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It has five Vidhan Sabha segments and one is reserved for the SC category. It covers the whole district of Siddharth Nagar which covers a total area of 2,752 sq km. It falls under the Basti division and its headquarters lie in Naugarh. It has five tehsils; Naugarh, Shohratgarh, Bansi, Itwa and Domariyaganj. Hindi and Urdu are the commonly used languages here.

According to the census data of 2111, it has a population of 2,559,297 and 52% of the population is male whereas 48% is female. 18.96% of the population is below the age of six and the sex ratio is 976 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is just 59.25% with male and female literacy being 70.92% and 47.41% respectively. 40% of the total population belongs to the minority. It has basic educational facilities with a handful of schools and colleges. Siddharth Nagar is one of the 250 most backward districts of India and receives funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. It is connected to several major roads.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Domariyaganj Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Domariyaganj parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Domariyaganj constituency is Jagdambika Pal of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201460DomariyaganjGENJagdambika PalMBJP298845Muhammad MuqeemMBSP195257
200960DomariyaganjGENPal ,Shri Jagdambika MINC229872Jai Pratap SinghMBJP153306
200431DomariyaganjGENMohd. MuqueemMBSP202544Jagdambika PalMINC149642
199935DomariyaganjGENRam Pal SinghMBJP198263Mohd MukimMINC162696
199835DomariyaganjGENRam Pal SinghMBJP250569Kamal Yusuf MalikMBSP176478
199635DomariyaganjGENBrij Bhushan TiwariMSP191675Rampal SinghMBJP165752
199135DomariyaganjGENRampal SinghMBJP197748Mohsina Kidwai (W)FINC139631
198935DomariyaganjGENBrij Bhushan TiwariMJD264696Kaji Jalil AbbasiMINC199556
198435DomariyaganjGENKazi Jalil AbbasiMINC226388Brij Bhushan TiwariMLKD113401
198035DomariyaganjGENKazi Jalil AbbasiMINC(I)164569Madho Prasad TripathiMJNP99102
197735DomariyaganjGENMadhav Prasad TripathiMBLD266876Keshav Deo MalviyaMINC108050
197135DomariyaganjGENKeshav Dev MalviyaMINC143967Pandit Narain Swarup Sharma MBJS80384
196735DomariyaganjGENN. S. SharmaMBJS128569K. D. Malviya MINC98577
196236DomariyaganjGENKripa ShankerMINC76941Madhava Prasad Tripathi MJS75362
195753DomariyaganjGENRam Shanker LalMINC110060Dharam Nath MIND43615

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Domariyaganj Constituency

Name of MP Shri Jagdambika Pal
Age 68
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Pol. Science, Ancient & Modern History) & LL.B.
Activities of Shri Jagdambika Pal in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 189
Private member bills passed 20
Questions asked 312
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Domariyaganj Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Domariyaganj parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
ShohratgarhKapilvastu (SC)Bansi

Last Updated on March 12, 2019