Track Your Constituency

Deoria Election Results 2014

Deoria Parliamentary Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 lok sabha election in Deoria.

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 BJP WinnerKalraj Mishra 496500
2014 BSP Runner UpNiyaj Ahmad 231114
YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2009 BSPWinnerJaiswal,Shri Gorakh Prasad 219889

List of candidates of Deoria constituency for 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Deoria Constituency in the Uttar Pradesh General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014.

Deoria , Constituency No -(66)
Election Date12/05/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election SymbolPartyCandidate Name
BSP Niyaj Ahmad
AAPAroon Kumar Tripathi
BJP Kalraj Mishra
INCSabha Kunwar
INDBarkha Kinnar
INDHemant Kishor Srivastava
JD(U)Ved Prakash Mall
SPBaleshwar Yadav

ARVPAwadh Kishor Nigam




Bharatiya Ekta DalRam Pravesh

MBCOIRam Preet

PECPShyam Sundar

One of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, the constituency of Deoria was formed prior to the 1952 constituency elections and currently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Deoria Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 66) were 1,580,745 of which 720,522 are females and 860,223 are males. The city of Deoria is the headquarters of the Deoria District and belongs to the administrative division of Gorakhpur. The total area of the district is 2,535 sq km and it has an elevation of 68 m and is about 50 km away from Gorakhpur. It has a total population of over 3,100,000 of which about 1,537,000 are males and about 1,563,000 are females. It has a sex ratio of 1017 females per 1000 males and a child population of 464,516. Hindi, Bhojpuri, English and Urdu are the commonly used languages.

The population growth over 2001-2011 has been 14.23%. With an average literacy rate of 71.13%, the district of Deoria has a male literacy rate of 83.27% and a female literacy rate of 59.38%. It is India's 114th most populated district and has a population density of 1,220 people per sq km. There are several schools and colleges located here. It has an extensive network of roads and railways.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Deoria Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Deoria parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Deoria constituency is Shri Kalraj Mishra of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPSexPartyVoteRunner Up MPSexPartyVote
201466DeoriaGENKalraj MishraMBJP496500Niyaj AhmadMBSP231114
200966DeoriaGENJaiswal,Shri Gorakh Prasad MBSP219889Shri Prakash Mani TripathiMBJP178110
200437DeoriaGENMohan SinghMSP237664Sriprakash ManiMBJP185438
199941DeoriaGENShri Prakash ManiMBJP251814Mohan SinghMSP209673
199841DeoriaGENMohan SinghMSP259804Shri Prakash ManiMBJP255736
199641DeoriaGENShriprakash ManiMBJP227155Nand Kishore SinghMJD180228
199141DeoriaGENMohan SinghMJD168444Govind Prasad RaiMBJP151267
198941DeoriaGENRajmangalMJD240453Shashi SharmaFINC145870
198441DeoriaGENRajmangal PandeyMINC239708Ramdhari ShastriMLKD94607
198041DeoriaGENRamayan RaiMINC(I)110014Ramdhari ShastriMJNP(S)109937
197741DeoriaGENUgrasenMBLD258864Vishwa NathMINC76691
197141DeoriaGENBishwanath RoyMINC134256Mahendra Singh YadavMSSP27220
196741DeoriaGENB. RaiMINC106557RameshwarMSSP71578
196242DeoriaGENVaishwanathMINC80195Asoka Ranjitram Mehta MPSP60954
195748DeoriaGENRamji VermaMPSP78942Vishwa NathMINC72975

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Deoria Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Deoria parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Tamkuhi RajFazilnagarDeoria
PathardevaRampur Karkhana

Last Updated on February 26, 2014

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright All right reserved