Which Party will get the majority in Himachal Pradesh Election Results?
News at a Glance
BJP Won 14 of 16 mayoral seats | PM Narendra Modi congratulates Uttar Pradesh BJP on win
Live updates on Himachal Pradesh and Gujarat Assembly Elections Result 2017

Baghpat Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Baghpat is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, formed before the elections of the year 1967 and comprises of six General Vidhan Sabha segments. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Baghpat Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 11) were 1,280,602 of which 556,270 are females and 724,332 are males. The city of Baghpat is the headquarters of the district of Baghpat and is located on the banks of Yamuna River at a distance of 70 kms from Delhi and 52 kms from the city of Meerut. The district of Baghpat covers a total area of over 1,300 sq kms and has an average elevation of 253 metres.

As per 2001 census data, Baghpat city had a population of over 36,000 of which 53% comprised of males and 47% of females. The district of Baghpat has a population of over 13,00,000 as per 2011 census data. About 13% of the total population is under the age of six and the sex ratio is 858. With an average literacy rate of 66%, the city has a male literacy rate of 82% and a female literacy of 58%. Culturally, Hindus have a 75% majority while Muslims, Buddhists, Jains and Christians also reside here. Education wise, the city houses the prominent institute of Janta Vedic College known for its courses on agriculture. Agriculture is the primary economic activity here and crops of sugarcane and wheat are cultivated here. The Delhi-Sharanpur Highway passes through this city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Baghpat Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Baghpat parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Baghpat constituency is Shri Dr. Satya Pal Singh of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201411BaghpatGENDr. Satya Pal SinghMBJP423475Ghulam MohammedMSP213609
200911BaghpatGENAjit SinghMRLD238638Mukesh SharmaMBSP175611
200477BaghpatGENAjit SinghMRLD353181Aulad AliMBSP132543
199981BaghpatGENAjit SinghMRLD358069SompalMBJP203650
199881BaghpatGENSompalMBJP264736Ajit SinghMBKKGP220030
199681BaghpatGENAjit SinghMINC348600Mukhia GurjarMSP149709
199181BaghpatGENAjit SinghMJD288742Zile SinghMINC91634
198981BaghpatGENAjit SinghMJD400053Mahesh SharmaMINC155406
198481BaghpatGENCharan SinghMLKD253463Mahesh ChandMINC167789
198081BaghpatGENCharan SinghMJNP(S)323077Ram Chandra VikalMINC(I)157956
197781BaghpatGENChaudhari Charan SinghMBLD286301Ram Chandra VikalMINC164763
197181BaghpatGENRam Chandra VikalMINC170270Raghuvir SinghMBKD122660
196781BaghpatGENR.S. ShastriMIND154518K.C. Sharma MINC66960

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Baghpat Constituency

Name of MP Satya Pal Singh
Age 59
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-14 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Doctorate
Activities of Satya Pal Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 103
Private member bills passed 2
Questions asked 23
Attendance 96%
Elections.in Verdict

List of Assembly Constituencies in Baghpat Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Baghpat parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency