Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Aonla Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Formed prior to the 1962 elections, the Parliamentary Constituency of Aonla is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh and it presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category. The Aonla Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 24) has a total of 1,310,878 electorates out of which 578,766 are females and 732,112 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Aonla is a municipal board and a city in the Bareily district of UP. This district covers an area of 4,120 square kilometers. The city of Aonla is located in the north-eastern part of the state at an average elevation of 237 meters. Hindi is the official language of Aonla.

According to the census data of 2001, Aonla houses 45,263 people of whom 52% are males and 48% are females. It has a sex ratio of 883 females per 1000 males and 15% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Aonla has an average literacy of 79% with male and female literacy at 91% and 69% respectively. Agriculture is the most important activity here, contributing to the majority of the economic setup of the town. Aonla has a promising number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. Aonla has a well-established network of roads and NH-24 and NH-74 pass through the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Aonla Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Aonla parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Aonla constituency is Dharmendra Kumar of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201424AonlaGENDharmendra KumarMBJP409907Kunwar Sarvraj SinghMSP271478
200924AonlaGENGandhi,Smt. Maneka FBJP216503Dharmendra KumarMSP208822
20047AonlaGENKunwar Sarvraj SinghMJD(U)153322Rajveer SinghMSP146451
199911AonlaGENKunwar Sarvraj SinghMSP195839Rajveer SinghMBJP178213
199811AonlaGENRajveer SinghMBJP218471Kunwar Sarvraj SinghMSP210449
199611AonlaGENKunwar Sarvraj SinghMSP146709Rajvir SinghMBJP139917
199111AonlaGENRajveer SinghMBJP156703Rama Kashyap (W)FINC84223
198911AonlaGENRaj Veer SinghMBJP180778Jai Pal Singh KashyapMIND102289
198411AonlaGENKalyan Singh SolankiMINC117327Jai Pal Singh KashyapMIND64504
198011AonlaGENJaipal Singh KashyapMJNP(S)106095Santosh KumariFINC(I)79961
197711AonlaGENBrij Raj SinghMBLD196703Savitri ShyamMINC59515
197110AonlaGENSavitri ShyamMINC77102Brij Raj Singh MBJS66721
196710AonlaGENS. ShyamMINC84151B.R. Singh MBJS83019

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Aonla Constituency

Name of MP Shri Dharmendra Kumar
Age 50
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Matric
Activities of Shri Dharmendra Kumar in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 7
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 1
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Aonla Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Aonla parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
ShekhupurDataganjFaridpur (SC)
Bithari ChainpurAonla

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency