Track your constituency

Aligarh General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result wii be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: 5:05:35 PM 53 per cent voter turnout recorded till 3 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha, as per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer.  4:21:43 Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: 5:11:41 PM Voter turnout for bypolls in Tamil Nadu till 3 pm 4:29:31 PM A little over a lakh swing votes could decide this rare BJP vs Congress Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPAligarhShri Satish Kumar Gautam
INCAligarhCh. Brijender Singh
BSPAligarhAjit Baliyan

Aligarh Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Aligarh Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh. 1,345,351 is the total electorate count in the Aligarh Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 15). Out of these 744,060 number of electorates are males and the remaining 601,291 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It was formed before the 1952 elections and has five Vidhan Sabha segments. Aligarh city is the centre of administration of the district and the division. The city witnessed The Battle of Aligarh of the Second Anglo-Maratha War. Lying about 290 kms away from Kanpur between Ganges and Yamuna, it sprawls over a total area of over 3,700 sq kms. It stands at an elevation of 180 metres and is 140 kms away from New Delhi. It has a population of about 13,00,000 with 52% male majority. About 62% of the population is Hindu with Muslims and Jains also living here. The city has a sex ratio of 861 females per 1,000 males.

Aligarh has a literacy rate of 71% and the languages spoken here are Hindi, Urdu and English. The city has several schools, both public and private. It is home to the world renowned Aligarh Muslim University which has over 300 courses, both traditional and modern with over 30,000 students. The city is a centre for agricultural trade and is renowned for its lock industry. It is connected to several major cities via the Grand Trunk Road.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Aligarh Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Aligarh parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Aligarh constituency is Satish Kumar of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201415AligarhGENSatish KumarMBJP514622Dr. Arvind Kumar SinghMBSP227886
200915AligarhGENChauhan,Smt. Raj Kumari FBSP193444Zafar AlamMSP176887
200472AligarhGENBijendra SinghMINC167142Sheela GautamMBJP164351
199976AligarhGENSheela GautamFBJP219313Sahab SinghMBSP138496
199876AligarhGENSheela GautamFBJP292637Captain Ku. Baldev SinghMSP160938
199676AligarhGENSheela GautamMBJP233130Abdul KhaliqMBSP142082
199176AligarhGENShila Devi Gautam (W)FBJP177161Baldev SinghMJD164686
198976AligarhGENSatya Pal MalikMJD233465Usha RaniFINC155057
198476AligarhGENUsha RaniFINC216329Budhpriya MoryaMLKD114098
198076AligarhGENIndra KumariMJNP(S)128353Ghan Shyam SinghMINC(I)110375
197776AligarhGENNawab Singh ChauhanMBLD280811Ghan Shyam SinghMINC90053
197176AligarhGENShive Kumar ShastriMBKD160198Mohd. Younus Saleem MINC124317
196776AligarhGENS.K. ShastriMIND77284R.M. Pratap MIND58730
195721AligarhGENNardeoMINC201113Bhagwati Pd. Maurya MIND175160
195721AligarhGENA. J. Y. Khwaja MINC186780Sardar Amar Singh MIND146164

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Aligarh Constituency

Name of MP Shri Satish Kumar Gautam
Age 46
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Matric
Activities of Shri Satish Kumar Gautam in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 11
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 37
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Aligarh Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Aligarh parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Khair (SC)BarauliAtrauli

Last Updated on April 3, 2019