Track your constituency

Akbarpur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPAkbarpurShri Davendra Singh Bhole, MP
INCAkbarpurRajaram Pal
BSPAkbarpurNisha Sachan

Akbarpur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Akbarpur Lok Sabha Constituency was formed before 1952. The Akbarpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 44) consists of 1,461,050 number of electorates in totality, of these 809,180 are males and 651,870 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It has five Vidhan Sabha segments and one of them is reserved for the SC category. It has over 738,000 voters. The city of Akbarpur is the headquarters of the Kanpur Dehat District and lies at an average height of 133 m. Hindi is the official language here.

According to the census data of 2001, it has a population of over 17,368 and 53% of the population is male whereas 47% is female. 18% of the population is below the age of six and the sex ratio is 862 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is just 57% with male and female literacy being 58% and 48% respectively. Hindus have a majority here while Muslims, Buddhists and Jains also reside here. It has basic educational facilities with a handful of schools and colleges. Akbarpur is well developed industrially. Agriculture is the primary economic activity including cultivation of wheat where as trade is also a vital part of the economy. The district is connected via the National Highways NH-2, NH-25, NH-86 and NH-91 and has an extensive road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Akbarpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Akbarpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Akbarpur constituency is Shri Devendra Singh (Bhole Singh) of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201444AkbarpurGENDevendra Singh (Bhole Singh)MBJP481584Anil Shukla WarsiMBSP202587
200944AkbarpurGENPal,Shri Raja Ram MINC192549Anil Shukla WarsiMBSP160506
200423Akbarpur(SC)Maya WatiFBSP325019Shankh Lal ManjhiMSP266750
2004Bye PolAkbarpurGENShankhlal Majhi MSP352159Tribhuvan Dutt MBSP255759
2002Bye PolAkbarpurGENTribhuvan Dutt MBSP250405Mannu Lal Majhi MSP218802
199927Akbarpur(SC)MayawatiFBSP259762Ram Piyare SumanMSP206376
199827Akbarpur(SC)MayawatiFBSP263561Dr. Lalta Prasad KannoujiyaMSP238382
199627Akbarpur(SC)Ghanshyam Chandra KharwarMBSP199795Bechan RamMBJP175228
199127Akbarpur(SC)Ram AwadhMJD133060Bechan RamMBJP132904
198927Akbarpur(SC)Ram AwadhMJD216807Ram Piyare SumanMINC130973
198427Akbarpur(SC)Ram Piyare SumanMINC194148Ram AwadhMLKD124527
198027Akbarpur(SC)Ram AvadhMJNP(S)133607Ramji RamMINC(I)98304
197727Akbarpur(SC)Mangal Deo VisharadMBLD281082Ramji RamMINC69256
197126Akbarpur(SC)Ramji RamMINC133758Ram Kishore MBKD66874
196726Akbarpur(SC)R. J. RamMRPI99198P.LalMINC95672
196227Akbarpur(SC)Panna LalMINC80727Bharose MIND35481

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Akbarpur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Devendra (Alias) Bhole Singh Singh
Age 64
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification High School
Activities of Shri Devendra (Alias) Bhole Singh Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 63
Private member bills passed 2
Questions asked 87
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Akbarpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Akbarpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Akbarpur RaniyaBithoorKalyanpur
MaharajpurGhatampur (SC)

Last Updated on March 12, 2019