Who is going to be the next Chief Minister of UP?
News at a Glance
UP Assembly Polls: Akhilesh Yadav to release party manifesto tomorrow | Samajwadi Party SP will contest on 300 seats on its own and the remaining 103 seats will leave for Congress | BJP releases list of 149 candidates for upcoming elections | Elections in UP will take place in 7 phases | Counting of polls will take place on March 11th

Kanpur Cantt. (Uttar Pradesh) Election and Results 2016

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

About Kanpur Cantonment Assembly Constituency

Kanpur Cantonment is constituency No. 216 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Kanpur district and comes under the Kanpur Urban Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Kanpur Cantonment has 2,97,863 registered voters. It comprises 1,66,572 male and 1,31,279 female registered voters and 12 registered voters in the Others category.

The BJP won this constituency by 9,308 votes in the 2012 Assembly elections. Raghunandan Singh Bhadauria, the winning BJP candidate, got 42,551 votes. The nearest contender was Mohd. Hasan Roomi of Samajwadi Party who got 33,243 votes. The voter turnout was a lowly 48.46 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kanpur Cantt. Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kanpur Cantt. assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2007274Kanpur CantonmentGENSatish MahanaMBJP47381Mehtab AlamMSP20845
2002274Kanpur CantonmentGENSatish MahanaMBJP45839Girish Kumar TrivediMINC35774
1996290Kanpur CantonmentGENSatish MahanaMBJP64578Ashok Kumar KaliaMBSP23087
1993290Kanpur CantonmentGENSatish MahanaMBJP59013Ganesh DixitMSP36208
1991290Kanpur CantonmentGENSatish MahanaMBJP33897Shyam MisraMINC17927
1989290Kanpur CantonmentGENGanesh DixitMJD29511Pashupat Nath MehrotraMINC21930
1985290Kanpur CantonmentGENPashupati NathMINC25551Laxmi ShankerMLKD7561
1980290Kanpur CantonmentGENBhudhar Narain MisraMINC(I)21947Manohar LalMJNP(SC)16048
1977290Kanpur CantonmentGENBabu Ram ShuklaMJNP26845Rajendra KumarMINC14331
1974290Kanpur CantonmentGENShyam MishraMINC26204Manohar LalMBKD22410
1969295Kanpur CantonmentGENManohar LalMBKD25376Devi Sahai BajpaiMINC14997
1967295Kanpur CantonmentGEND.S. BajpaiMINC13227M.LalMIND12503
2012216Kanpur Cantt.GENRaghunandan Singh BhadauriaMBJP42551Mohd.Hasan RoomiMSP33243

Last Updated on August 02, 2016

Track your constituency