Track your constituency

Ghosi (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Ghosi Assembly Constituency

Ghosi is constituency No. 354 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It belongs to Mau district which is situated in Purvanchal region of the state. It comes under the Ghosi Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Ghosi Assembly constituency has 3,67,099 registered voters. It comprises 2,00,363 male and 1,66,695 female registered voters and 41 registered voters in Others category.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) by 15,544 votes to win this constituency in 2012 Assembly elections. Sudhakar, the winning Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate, got 73,688 votes. The nearest contender was Fagu Chauhan of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) who got 58,144 votes. The voter turnout was 56.59 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ghosi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ghosi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012354GhosiGENSudhakarMSP73688Fagu ChauhanMBSP58144
2007192GhosiGENPhagooMBSP39849Kapil DeoMSP32031
2002192GhosiGENFagooMBJP45873Sudhakar SinghMSP38187
1993208GhosiGENAchaibar BhartiMBSP31041FaguMJD26453
1989208GhosiGENSubhashMINC31321Daya RamMBSP23725
1977208GhosiGENVikrama RaiMJNP30440Zafar AzamiMCPI27533
1974208GhosiGENZafar AzamiMCPI22392VikaramaMBKD17541
1969213GhosiGENRam BelasMINC20994Jafar AzmiMCPI17645
1967213GhosiGENJharkhandeMCPI21218R. BilasMINC18688
1962219GhosiGENJharkhande RaiMCPI22575Rameshwar PrasadMINC16972
1957218GhosiGENJharkhande RaiMCPI19320Rameshwar PrasadMINC18829

Last Updated on March 11, 2017