Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Behat (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Behat assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Behat Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Naresh Saini (won by:25586 )
Political Party -

Behat Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Behat Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpMahaveer Singh Rana 71449
2017 INC WinnerNaresh Saini 97035

List of candidates for Behat Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Behat Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Behat , Constituency No -(1)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMohd. Iqbal
BJP  BJP Mahaveer Singh Rana
INC  INC Naresh Saini
INDINDRana Aditya Pratap Singh
INDINDKarm Singh
INDINDKalyan Singh
INDINDKrishna Kumar
INDINDGopal Singh
Bharti Samudaya PartyBharti Samudaya PartyKamran Ali
Bhartiya Tarak Samaj PartyBhartiya Tarak Samaj PartyLokesh Verma
BMPBMPSakeem Khan

About Behat Assembly Constituency

Behat is constituency No. 1 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Saharanpur district and comes under Saharanpur Lok Sabha constituency. This assembly constituency came into existence in 2008. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Behat has 3,03,273 registered voters. It comprises 1,64,139 male and 1,39,133 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) won this constituency by a slim margin of just 514 votes. Mahaveer Singh Rana, the winning candidate, got 70,274 votes. With 69,760 votes, Congress candidate Naresh emerged the runner-up. The voter turnout was 72.92 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Behat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Behat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20121BehatGENMahaveer Singh RanaMBSP70274NareshMINC69760

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency