Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Aligarh (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Aligarh assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Aligarh Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Sanjeev Raja (won by:15440 )
Political Party -

Aligarh Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Aligarh Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerSanjeev Raja 113752
2017 SP RunnerUpZafar Alam 98312

List of candidates for Aligarh Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Aligarh Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Aligarh , Constituency No -(76)
Election Date02/11/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Sanjeev Raja
INDINDKashav Dev
INDINDDr. L.B Dayashankar
INDINDSanjeev Kumar
RLDRLDLav Kumar Bansal
SP SP Zafar Alam
LDLDAtul Goswami
PECP PECP Gulzar Ahmad
RPI(A)RPI(A)Prem Pal
Swatantra Jantaraj PartySwatantra Jantaraj PartyRajkumar

About Aligarh Assembly Constituency

Aligarh is constituency No. 76 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. The state of Uttar Pradesh has 403 assembly constituencies. The assembly constituency is situated in Aligarh district and comes under Aligarh Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,94,190 registered voters. It comprises 1,62,963 male and 1,31,221 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party won this constituency convincingly by a formidable margin of 23,086 votes. Zafar Alam, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 68,291 votes. The nearest contender was Ashutosh Varshney of BJP who got 45,205 votes. The voter turnout was 62.83 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aligarh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aligarh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201276AligarhGENZafar AlamMSP68291Ashutosh VarshneyMBJP45205
2007357AligarhGENZamir UllahMSP44541Sanjeev RajaMBJP36689
2002357AligarhGENVivek BansalMINC47801Deepak MittalMBJP23357
1996373AligarhGENAbdual KhaliqMSP86570Krishna Kumar NaumanMBJP51427
1993373AligarhGENKrashan Kumar NavmanMBJP58027Abdul KhalikMBSP56005
1991373AligarhGENKrishna Kumar NavmanMBJP52670Mohd. SufiyanMJD47249
1989373AligarhGENKrashan Kumar NavamanMBJP51982Khwaja Moh. HalimMJD42834
1985373AligarhGENBaldev SinghMINC26516Khwaja HalimMLKD23515
1980373AligarhGENKhwaza HaleemMJNP(SC)21468Nem Singh ChauhanMBJP17735
1977373AligarhGENMoziz Ali BegMJNP30775Khawaza HalleemMINC28072
1974373AligarhGENIndra Pal SinghMBJS25756Khwahamohd. HaleemMINC25137
1969376AligarhGENAhmad Loot KhanMINC25980Shrichand SinghalMBKD17087
1962381AligarhGENAbdul Basir KhanMREP21909Anant Ram VermaMINC16164
195796AligarhGENAnant Ram VarmaMINC20655L. N. MathurMIND7270

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency