Track your constituency

Pollachi Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

BJP Karnataka By-Poll Win BJP’s clean sweep in Karnataka By-Polls

It was a victorious Monday for BJP when it won 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka by-elections on 9th December 2019. Now, the Yediyurappa government stands stronger than before Read More…

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Formed prior to the 1951 elections, Pollachi Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 39 parliamentary constituencies of the state of Tamil Nadu. The total number of electorates in the Pollachi Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 21) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,017,811 of which 511,106 are males and 506,705 are females. It comprises of six legislative segments with one being reserved for the SC category and 1,017,811. The town of Pollachi is located in the Coimbatore District about 40 km from the city of Coimbatore. It has Asia’s largest jaggery market and also the largest cattle market of South India. It has an elevation of 290 m and an area of 13 sq km.

As per 2001 census, Pollachi has a population of over 88,000 with 51% males and 49% females. 11% of the population is under six years of age and the sex ratio is 964 females per 1000 males. About 12% of the population belongs to the SC category and 0.15% belongs to the ST category. Hinduism is the predominant religion here. The average literacy rate of Pollachi is 86% and the city has 56 schools. Agriculture is an important economic activity here along with tourism. Tomatoes and coconuts are cultivated here. Tamil is the official language. The city is accessible via the various highways connected to the district road network.

Pollachi Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr.Paarivendhar, T. RDravida Munnetra Kazhagam6770050669268369762Winner
Sivapathy, N.RAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam279439074028017925.411st Runner-up
Shanthi, K.Naam Tamilar Katchi532290316535454.862nd Runner-up
Rajasekaran, M.Independent454890102455914.133rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above112190106113251.034th Runner-up
Muthulakshmi, R.Bahujan Samaj Party456002645860.425th Runner-up
Murugan, P.Independent43110243130.396th Runner-up
Pachamuthu, P.Independent33360033360.37th Runner-up
Vincent Melbone, J.Independent31700131710.298th Runner-up
Rajasekaran, T.Independent24550024550.229th Runner-up
Vinothkumar, S.Tamil Nadu Ilangyar Katchi16110616170.1510th Runner-up
Suresh, K.Independent13810413850.1311th Runner-up
Senthilvel, A.Ulzaipali Makkal Katchy11420511470.112th Runner-up
Uthamaselvan, N.Independent983009830.0913th Runner-up
Annadurai, V.Independent959039620.0914th Runner-up
Rajasekaran, M.Ezhuchi Tamilargal Munnetra Kazhagam953079600.0915th Runner-up
Javeed Hussain, T.Independent913009130.0816th Runner-up
Sababathi, S.Independent885008850.0817th Runner-up
Anandraj, B.Independent875038780.0818th Runner-up
Karuppaiya, M.Independent839008390.0819th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Pollachi Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Pollachi parliamentary constituency of all the years fromthe starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Pollachi constituency is Shri Mahendran.C of AIADMK.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
200921PollachiGENSugumar,Shri K. MAIADMK305935Shanmugasundaram.KMDMK259910
200421Pollachi(SC)Krishnan, Dr. CMMDMK364988Murugan. GMADMK244067
199921Pollachi(SC)Krishnan, Dr.C.MMDMK293038Thiyagarajan, M.MADMK283523
199821Pollachi(SC)Thiyagarajan M.MADMK306083Kovai ThangamMTMC(M)210682
199621Pollachi(SC)Kandasamy .VMTMC(M)361743Anna Nambi .RMADMK222852
199121Pollachi(SC)Rajaravivarma B.MADK414810Dhandapani C.T.MDMK208540
198921Pollachi(SC)Raja Ravi Varma, B.MADK428704Aurmugham, MMCPI197395
198421Pollachi(SC)Anna Nambi R.MADK324200Krishnaswamy K.MDMK222770
198021Pollachi(SC)Dhandapani C.T.MDMK233261Natarajan M.A.M.MADK217526
197721Pollachi(SC)Raju K.A.MADK259388Dhandapani C.T.MDMK135194
197119PollachiGENNarayananMDMK267811K. R. NallasivamMNCO141605
1971Bye PolPollachiGENM.KalingarayarMDMK175578R.K.GounderMIND51394

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Pollachi Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Pollachi parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Valparai (SC)Udumalaipettai Madathukulam

Last Updated on July 5, 2019