Track your constituency

Perambalur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

One of the 39 parliamentary constituencies of the state of Tamil Nadu, Perambular Lok Sabha constituency was formed before the 1952 elections. The Perambalur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 25) consists of 1,049,033 number of electorates in totality, of these 520,054 are males and 528,979 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It has 1,049,033 voters over six legislative assembly segments with two of them for the SC category and one for the ST category. Located at an average elevation of 143 m over an area of over 1,750 sq km, the Perambular District has its headquarters in the city of Perambular. It is located in the center of the state and has three taluks and 121 village panchayats.

As per 2011 Indian Census data, the district has a population of over 564,000 with 51% males and 49% females. With a population density of 323 inhabitants per sq km, it is the least population district of the state. Over 10% is under the age of six and the sex ratio is 1006 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is 75%, with 84% male literacy rate and 67% female literacy rate. Tamil and English are the commonly used languages here. 32% of the population is SC and 0.22% is ST. The National Highways NH-45 and NH-226 along with the State Highway SH-157 connects the district to an extensive road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Perambalur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Perambalur parliamentary constituency of all the years fromthe starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Perambalur constituency is Shri Marutharajaa, R.P. of AIADMK.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201425PerambalurGENMarutharajaa, R.P.MAIADMK462693Seemanur Prabu, S.MDMK249645
200925PerambalurGENNapoleon,Shri D. MDMK398742Balasubramanian,K.K.MADMK321138
200428Perambalur(SC)Raja, A.MDMK389708Sundaram. Dr. M.MADMK236375
199928Perambalur(SC)Raja. A.MDMK330675Rajarethinam.P.MADMK262624
199828Perambalur(SC)Rajarethinam, PMADMK341118Raja AMDMK280682
199628Perambalur(SC)Raja AMDMK399079Subramanian P.VMINC184832
199128Perambalur(SC)Asokraj A.MADK375430Ramaswamy S.V.MDMK180480
198928Perambalur(SC)Asokaraj, A.MADK357565Panovaikaruthazhan, S.MDMK221389
198428Perambalur(SC)S. ThangarajuMADK350549C. ThiyagarajanMDMK197780
198028Perambalur(SC)Mani K.B.S.MINC(I)282767Thangaraju S.MADK183595
197728Perambalur(SC)Asokaraj A.MADK326046J.S. RajuMDMK146019
197127Perambalur(SC)A. DurairasuMDMK258724M. Ayyakunnu MNCO197155

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Perambalur Constituency

Name of MP Shri R.P. Marutharajaa
Age 55
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.Sc. (Geology)
Activities of Shri R.P. Marutharajaa in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 15
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 205
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Perambalur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Perambalur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
MusiriThuraiyur (SC)Perambalur (SC)

Last Updated on March 14, 2019