Track your constituency

Tiruchengode (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Tiruchengodu Assembly Constituency

Tiruchengodu is constituency No. 96 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. This unreserved constituency is situated in Namakkal district. It was part of the Tiruchengode Lok Sabha constituency earlier. Following delimitation in 2009, it has become part of Namakkal Lok Sabha constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,82,669 registered voters. Tiruchengodu comprises 91,399 male and 91,266 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the DMDK trounced AIADMK to win this seat. Sampathkumar P., the winning candidate, secured 78,103 votes. He defeated his nearest contender by a margin of 23,945 votes. INC candidate Sundaram M.R. was the runner-up. The voter turnout was a good 82.10 %. This seat had been with the AIADMK for the previous two consecutive terms.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tiruchengode Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tiruchengode assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011141TiruchengodeGENSampathkumar. PMDMDK78103Sundaram. M.R.MINC54158
200198TiruchengodeGENPonnaiyan.CMADMK107898Arumugam .T.P.MDMK63789
199698TiruchengodeGENArumugam, T.P.MDMK96456Chinnusamy, S.MADMK53836
199198TiruchengodeGENSelvaganapathi T.M.MADK113545Ramasamy V.MCPM34886
198998TiruchengodeGENRamasamy, V.MCPM53346Rajan, R.MADK(JL)35258
198498TiruchengodeGENPonnaiyan C.MADK77659Kandasamy, M.M.MDMK58437
198098TiruchengodeGENPonnaiyan, C.MADK69122Kaliyannan, T. M.MINC(I)52046
197798TiruchengodeGENC. PonnaiyanMADK44501V. KumaraswamyMJNP17764
197190TiruchengodeGENS. KandappanMDMK43605V. KumarasamyMNCO24345
196790TiruchengodeGENT. A. RajaveluMDMK42479T. P. NatesanMINC22131

Last Updated on May 13, 2016