Track your constituency

Harbour (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Jharkhand Assembly Elections BJP ahead in Jharkhand?

As BJP lock horns with Congress and allies, a stellar contest is on the cards in Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019. Jharkhand, with its majority Hindu population followed by Muslims, is Read More…

Crop Loan Waiver The Politics and Crop Loan Waiver

Over the past few years, majority of the world population is in the grip of countless natural calamities. India was no exception to this havoc, which lead to untold deaths Read More…

Dilemma For BJP Assembly Elections Dilemma for BJP

The last few weeks have been like a Bollywood thriller movie with so many twists and turns in the Political arena that could put even Abbas-Mastan to shame. The Maharashtra Read More…

Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 Phase 1 Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 – Phase 1 Update

With the battle lines drawn between incumbent BJP and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), the Congress and the Rashtriya Janata Dal alliance, Jharkhand goes to polls. The polling in the first Read More…

Could not connect: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known

Sitting and previous MLAs from Harbour Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Harbour assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201118HarbourGENKaruppiah .PalaMAIADMK53920Altaf HussainMDMK33603
20062HarbourGENAnbazhagan, K.MDMK26545Seema Basheer, H.MMDMK26135
19962HarbourGENAnbazhagan,KMDMK39263Earnest PaulMINC9007
19912HarbourGENKarunanidhi M.MDMK30932Suppu K.MINC30042
1991By PollsHarbourGENSelvarasamMDMK19347Suppu.KMINC16111
19892HarbourGENM. KarunanidhiMDMK41632K.A. WahabMMUL9641
19842HarbourGENA. SelvarasanMDMK38953K. Liakath Ali KhanMADK30649
19802HarbourGENSelvarasan,AMDMK32716Habibulla Baig, DrMADK21701
19772HarbourGENA. SelvarajanMDMK23845M.M. Peer MohammedMIND17862
19712HarbourGENA M MohideenMIND29225Umapathy GMNCO28739
19672HarbourGENH. BaigMIND29360K. S. G. H. ShereefMINC25510

Last Updated on May 13, 2016