Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Upper Burtuk (Sikkim) Election and Results 2017

List of candidates for Upper-burtuk Constituency Bye Elections 2017

The Table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the upper-burtuk Assembly Constituency in the Sikkim Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Bye Elections 2017.

Upper Burtuk, Constituency No -(28)
Election Date12/04/17 
Result Date15/04/2017 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPSuresh Khanal Sharma
INCSumitra Rai
INDNawin Kiran Pradhan
INDShanti Kumar Basnett
INDShekhar Chettri
INDWang Tashi Bhutia
SDFDilli Ram Thapa

Upper Burtuk by Election 2017 Date

Poll EventsSchedule
Date of Notification16.03.2017 (THU)
last Date of Making Nomination23.03.2017 (THU)
Scrutiny of Nominations24.03.2017 (FRI)
Withdrawal of Candidature27.03.2017 (MON)
Date of Poll12.04.2017 (WED)
Date of Counting15.04.2017 (SAT)
Date of Completion17.04.2017 (MON)

Sitting and previous MLAs from Upper Burtuk Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Upper Burtuk assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201428Upper BurtukGENPrem Singh TamangMSKM5272D. R. ThapaMSDF4699
200928Upper BurtukGENPrem SinghtamangMSDF5908Arun Kumar RaiMINC1345

Last Updated on Mar 25, 2017

Track your constituency