Track your constituency

Rangang-Yangang (Sikkim) Assembly Constituency Elections

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Rangang Yangang Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency – Bye Elections 2014

Rangang- Yangang assembly constituency of Sikkim will see a Vidhan Sabha bye-election on September 13, 2014. The by-polls are being conducted because the current Chief Minister Mr. Pawan Chamling has vacated the seat after retaining the Namchi-Singhithang seat since he had contested elections from both the seats. In these by-polls people will not see Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM) as one of the contending parties since they will not contest elections but will rather support the largest national party BJP.

The major contenders in these by-polls are Mrs Kumari Thapa - the women candidate from SDF, Bikash Basnett from BJP, Independent candidate Rup Narayan Chamling who is the CM Pawan Chamling’s brother. These Rangang-Yangang Bye-Elections will see huge conceptual politics among SDF, BJP and Independent who are the main contenders for these elections.

The last Assembly Elections in Rangang- Yangang were conducted in April 2014 when SDF’s (Sikkim Democratic Front) Pawan Chamling had emerged as a winner after defeating Bikash Basnet of SKM and Om Praksh Bista of Congress.

SKM has won Rangang- Yangang’s Assembly elections in 2009 as well as 2014. The total electors in the area is 11,747.

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rangang-Yangang Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rangang-Yangang assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201415Rangang-yangangGENPawan ChamlingMSDF6343Bikash BasnetMSKM3201
200915Rangang-YangangGENChandra Bdr KarkiMSDF5558Avinash YakhaMINC2361

Last Updated on September 10, 2014