Track your constituency

Anantnag Lok Sabha (General) Election Results - 2019

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Jammu & Kashmir National ConferenceHasnain MasoodiWon40180
Bharatiya Janata PartyShri Sofi Youssaf--
Indian National CongressGhulam Ahmad Mir--
Jammu & Kashmir Peoples Democratic PartyMehbooba Mufti--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency(General) Elections Result 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Mehbooba MuftiJKPDP200429Winner
Mirza Mehboob BegJKNC1350121st Runner Up
Tanveer Hussain KhanIND73402nd Runner Up
Mushtaq Ahmad MalikBJP47203rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Anantnag Constituency, Jammu And Kashmir

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Anantnag Assembly Elections Result

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
AnantnagMufti Mohammad SayeedJKPDP12439Mufti Mohammad SayeedJKN7548Mufti Mohammad SayeedIND1895
BijbeharaAbdul Rehman BhatJKPDP23320Abdul Rehman BhatJKN13046Abdul Rehman BhatIND4612
DevsarMohammad Sartaj MadniJKPDP14175Mohammad Sartaj MadniJKN10174Mohammad Sartaj MadniIND7778
DoruGhulam Ahmad MirINC15870Ghulam Ahmad MirJKPDP9952Ghulam Ahmad MirJKN7674
HomeshalibughAbdul Gaffar SofiJKPDP12249Abdul Gaffar SofiJKN7439Abdul Gaffar SofiINC5223
KokarnagPeerzada Mohd. SyedINC13384Peerzada Mohd. SyedJKN12114Peerzada Mohd. SyedJKPDP9223
KulgamMohmad Yousuf RatherCPM17175Mohmad Yousuf RatherJKPDP16939Mohmad Yousuf RatherJKN5792
NoorabadSakina ItooJKN16240Sakina ItooJKPDP11722Sakina ItooINC11156
PahalgamRafi Ahmad MirJKPDP24316Rafi Ahmad MirJKN13394Rafi Ahmad MirIND3861
PamporeZahoor AhmadJKPDP11117Zahoor AhmadINC5969Zahoor AhmadJKN3686
PulwamaMohd Khalil BandhJKPDP10639Mohd Khalil BandhIND4003Mohd Khalil BandhJKN3246
RajporaSyed Bashir Ahmad ShahJKPDP10177Syed Bashir Ahmad ShahIND9230Syed Bashir Ahmad ShahJKN7222
ShangusPeerzada Mansoor HussainJKPDP13853Peerzada Mansoor HussainINC12423Peerzada Mansoor HussainIND7144
Shopian Abdul Razaq WagayJKPDP8006Abdul Razaq WagayINC5208Abdul Razaq WagayJKN4929
TralMushtaq Ahmad ShahJKPDP10393Mushtaq Ahmad ShahJKN6586Mushtaq Ahmad ShahIND3733
WachiMehbooba MuftiJKPDP12810Mehbooba MuftiJKN4474Mehbooba MuftiINC2512

Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency(General) Elections Result 2009

Mirza Mehboob Beg JKN 148317Winner
Peer Mohd Hussain JKPDP 1430931st Runner Up
Nazir Ahmad Bhat IND 59812nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Anantnag Constituency, Jammu And Kashmir

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 22, 2019